aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2019-03-07 16:29:56 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-07 18:32:02 -0800
commitec9672d57670d495404f36ab8b651bfefc0ea10b (patch)
treef3adb3d3a914a1f66dbfaf48975fa84879de2e1a
parent13610aa908dcfce77135bb799c0a10d0172da6ba (diff)
download96b-common-ec9672d57670d495404f36ab8b651bfefc0ea10b.tar.gz
kcov: no need to check return value of debugfs_create functions
When calling debugfs functions, there is no need to ever check the return value. The function can work or not, but the code logic should never do something different based on this. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190122152151.16139-46-gregkh@linuxfoundation.org Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "Steven Rostedt (VMware)" <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--kernel/kcov.c6
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/kcov.c b/kernel/kcov.c
index c2277dbdbfb1..5b0bb281c1a0 100644
--- a/kernel/kcov.c
+++ b/kernel/kcov.c
@@ -444,10 +444,8 @@ static int __init kcov_init(void)
* there is no need to protect it against removal races. The
* use of debugfs_create_file_unsafe() is actually safe here.
*/
- if (!debugfs_create_file_unsafe("kcov", 0600, NULL, NULL, &kcov_fops)) {
- pr_err("failed to create kcov in debugfs\n");
- return -ENOMEM;
- }
+ debugfs_create_file_unsafe("kcov", 0600, NULL, NULL, &kcov_fops);
+
return 0;
}