aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-07 16:30:57 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-07 18:32:03 -0800
commit47f1e926aeb25f0ee3d351cb21bb0b630941ce46 (patch)
treee05b4f3d1c341940010acae2b438c6801afb6627
parent3e5e79f240425d93b6c21409c82cbc3d5c2cb71b (diff)
download96b-common-47f1e926aeb25f0ee3d351cb21bb0b630941ce46.tar.gz
sh: prefer memblock APIs returning virtual address
Rather than use the memblock_alloc_base that returns a physical address and then convert this address to the virtual one, use appropriate memblock function that returns a virtual address. There is a small functional change in the allocation of then NODE_DATA(). Instead of panicing if the local allocation failed, the non-local allocation attempt will be made. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1546248566-14910-4-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi> Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/mm/init.c18
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/mm/numa.c5
2 files changed, 7 insertions, 16 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/mm/init.c b/arch/sh/mm/init.c
index a8e5c0e00fca..a0fa4de03dd5 100644
--- a/arch/sh/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/sh/mm/init.c
@@ -192,24 +192,16 @@ void __init page_table_range_init(unsigned long start, unsigned long end,
void __init allocate_pgdat(unsigned int nid)
{
unsigned long start_pfn, end_pfn;
-#ifdef CONFIG_NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES
- unsigned long phys;
-#endif
get_pfn_range_for_nid(nid, &start_pfn, &end_pfn);
#ifdef CONFIG_NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES
- phys = __memblock_alloc_base(sizeof(struct pglist_data),
- SMP_CACHE_BYTES, end_pfn << PAGE_SHIFT);
- /* Retry with all of system memory */
- if (!phys)
- phys = __memblock_alloc_base(sizeof(struct pglist_data),
- SMP_CACHE_BYTES, memblock_end_of_DRAM());
- if (!phys)
+ NODE_DATA(nid) = memblock_alloc_try_nid_nopanic(
+ sizeof(struct pglist_data),
+ SMP_CACHE_BYTES, MEMBLOCK_LOW_LIMIT,
+ MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ACCESSIBLE, nid);
+ if (!NODE_DATA(nid))
panic("Can't allocate pgdat for node %d\n", nid);
-
- NODE_DATA(nid) = __va(phys);
- memset(NODE_DATA(nid), 0, sizeof(struct pglist_data));
#endif
NODE_DATA(nid)->node_start_pfn = start_pfn;
diff --git a/arch/sh/mm/numa.c b/arch/sh/mm/numa.c
index 830e8b3684e4..c4bde6148810 100644
--- a/arch/sh/mm/numa.c
+++ b/arch/sh/mm/numa.c
@@ -41,9 +41,8 @@ void __init setup_bootmem_node(int nid, unsigned long start, unsigned long end)
__add_active_range(nid, start_pfn, end_pfn);
/* Node-local pgdat */
- NODE_DATA(nid) = __va(memblock_alloc_base(sizeof(struct pglist_data),
- SMP_CACHE_BYTES, end));
- memset(NODE_DATA(nid), 0, sizeof(struct pglist_data));
+ NODE_DATA(nid) = memblock_alloc_node(sizeof(struct pglist_data),
+ SMP_CACHE_BYTES, nid);
NODE_DATA(nid)->node_start_pfn = start_pfn;
NODE_DATA(nid)->node_spanned_pages = end_pfn - start_pfn;