aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-07 16:30:53 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-07 18:32:03 -0800
commit3e5e79f240425d93b6c21409c82cbc3d5c2cb71b (patch)
tree098f606742fbc02a317c9bbb753042cce092570f
parentf806714f7048715cc18f16ebe26a761e09b2f210 (diff)
download96b-common-3e5e79f240425d93b6c21409c82cbc3d5c2cb71b.tar.gz
microblaze: prefer memblock API returning virtual address
Rather than use the memblock_alloc_base that returns a physical address and then convert this address to the virtual one, use appropriate memblock function that returns a virtual address. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1546248566-14910-3-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Tested-by: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi> Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/microblaze/mm/init.c5
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/microblaze/mm/init.c b/arch/microblaze/mm/init.c
index b17fd8aafd64..44f4b8910c21 100644
--- a/arch/microblaze/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/microblaze/mm/init.c
@@ -363,8 +363,9 @@ void __init *early_get_page(void)
* Mem start + kernel_tlb -> here is limit
* because of mem mapping from head.S
*/
- return __va(memblock_alloc_base(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE,
- memory_start + kernel_tlb));
+ return memblock_alloc_try_nid_raw(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE,
+ MEMBLOCK_LOW_LIMIT, memory_start + kernel_tlb,
+ NUMA_NO_NODE);
}
#endif /* CONFIG_MMU */