aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMing Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>2018-08-03 01:49:37 +0800
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>2018-08-02 14:47:20 -0600
commit2d5ba0e2de24ec87636244a01d4e78d095cc1b20 (patch)
tree8970694dec156944a15ade4c7862fe1ad641d719
parent5151842b9d8732d4cbfa8400b40bff894f501b2f (diff)
download96b-common-2d5ba0e2de24ec87636244a01d4e78d095cc1b20.tar.gz
blk-mq: fix blk_mq_tagset_busy_iter
Commit d250bf4e776ff09d5("blk-mq: only iterate over inflight requests in blk_mq_tagset_busy_iter") uses 'blk_mq_rq_state(rq) == MQ_RQ_IN_FLIGHT' to replace 'blk_mq_request_started(req)', this way is wrong, and causes lots of test system hang during booting. Fix the issue by using blk_mq_request_started(req) inside bt_tags_iter(). Fixes: d250bf4e776ff09d5 ("blk-mq: only iterate over inflight requests in blk_mq_tagset_busy_iter") Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Cc: Matt Hart <matthew.hart@linaro.org> Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de> Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com> Cc: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>, Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>, Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@hansenpartnership.com> Cc: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Reviewed-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com> Tested-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Reported-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Reported-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Signed-off-by: Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
-rw-r--r--block/blk-mq-tag.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/block/blk-mq-tag.c b/block/blk-mq-tag.c
index 09b2ee6694fb..3de0836163c2 100644
--- a/block/blk-mq-tag.c
+++ b/block/blk-mq-tag.c
@@ -271,7 +271,7 @@ static bool bt_tags_iter(struct sbitmap *bitmap, unsigned int bitnr, void *data)
* test and set the bit before assining ->rqs[].
*/
rq = tags->rqs[bitnr];
- if (rq && blk_mq_rq_state(rq) == MQ_RQ_IN_FLIGHT)
+ if (rq && blk_mq_request_started(rq))
iter_data->fn(rq, iter_data->data, reserved);
return true;