path: root/Documentation/dvb/contributors.txt
diff options
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/dvb/contributors.txt')
1 files changed, 79 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/dvb/contributors.txt b/Documentation/dvb/contributors.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..c9d5ce370701
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/dvb/contributors.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,79 @@
+Thanks go to the following people for patches and contributions:
+Michael Hunold <m.hunold@gmx.de>
+ for the initial saa7146 driver and it's recent overhaul
+Christian Theiss
+ for his work on the initial Linux DVB driver
+Marcus Metzler <mocm@metzlerbros.de>
+Ralph Metzler <rjkm@metzlerbros.de>
+ for their continuing work on the DVB driver
+Michael Holzt <kju@debian.org>
+ for his contributions to the dvb-net driver
+Diego Picciani <d.picciani@novacomp.it>
+ for CyberLogin for Linux which allows logging onto EON
+ (in case you are wondering where CyberLogin is, EON changed its login
+ procedure and CyberLogin is no longer used.)
+Martin Schaller <martin@smurf.franken.de>
+ for patching the cable card decoder driver
+Klaus Schmidinger <Klaus.Schmidinger@cadsoft.de>
+ for various fixes regarding tuning, OSD and CI stuff and his work on VDR
+Steve Brown <sbrown@cortland.com>
+ for his AFC kernel thread
+Christoph Martin <martin@uni-mainz.de>
+ for his LIRC infrared handler
+Andreas Oberritter <obi@linuxtv.org>
+Dennis Noermann <dennis.noermann@noernet.de>
+Felix Domke <tmbinc@elitedvb.net>
+Florian Schirmer <jolt@tuxbox.org>
+Ronny Strutz <3des@elitedvb.de>
+Wolfram Joost <dbox2@frokaschwei.de>
+...and all the other dbox2 people
+ for many bugfixes in the generic DVB Core, frontend drivers and
+ their work on the dbox2 port of the DVB driver
+Oliver Endriss <o.endriss@gmx.de>
+ for many bugfixes
+Andrew de Quincey <adq_dvb@lidskialf.net>
+ for the tda1004x frontend driver, and various bugfixes
+Peter Schildmann <peter.schildmann@web.de>
+ for the driver for the Technisat SkyStar2 PCI DVB card
+Vadim Catana <skystar@moldova.cc>
+Roberto Ragusa <r.ragusa@libero.it>
+Augusto Cardoso <augusto@carhil.net>
+ for all the work for the FlexCopII chipset by B2C2,Inc.
+Davor Emard <emard@softhome.net>
+ for his work on the budget drivers, the demux code,
+ the module unloading problems, ...
+Hans-Frieder Vogt <hfvogt@arcor.de>
+ for his work on calculating and checking the crc's for the
+ TechnoTrend/Hauppauge DEC driver firmware
+Michael Dreher <michael@5dot1.de>
+Andreas 'randy' Weinberger
+ for the support of the Fujitsu-Siemens Activy budget DVB-S
+Kenneth Aafl°y <ke-aa@frisurf.no>
+ for adding support for Typhoon DVB-S budget card
+Ernst Peinlich <e.peinlich@inode.at>
+ for tuning/DiSEqC support for the DEC 3000-s
+Peter Beutner <p.beutner@gmx.net>
+ for the IR code for the ttusb-dec driver
+(If you think you should be in this list, but you are not, drop a
+ line to the DVB mailing list)