aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>2015-06-01 16:05:43 +0800
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2015-09-16 15:46:49 +0200
commitb237721c5d95082a803c0be686f56d2dd1de995b (patch)
treefcaec3ce10ca018ef4b73860347fe421277bd399 /kernel
parent9df872faa7e1619e9278bec00ceaed2236533530 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-b237721c5d95082a803c0be686f56d2dd1de995b.tar.gz
genirq: Move field 'msi_desc' from irq_data into irq_common_data
MSI descriptors are per-irq instead of per irqchip, so move it into struct irq_common_data. Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1433145945-789-35-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/chip.c2
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/irqdesc.c2
2 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/chip.c b/kernel/irq/chip.c
index a48e00e345d7..8c55d545558f 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/chip.c
+++ b/kernel/irq/chip.c
@@ -105,7 +105,7 @@ int irq_set_msi_desc_off(unsigned int irq_base, unsigned int irq_offset,
if (!desc)
return -EINVAL;
- desc->irq_data.msi_desc = entry;
+ desc->irq_common_data.msi_desc = entry;
if (entry && !irq_offset)
entry->irq = irq_base;
irq_put_desc_unlock(desc, flags);
diff --git a/kernel/irq/irqdesc.c b/kernel/irq/irqdesc.c
index bb48a5c1964e..596669436f7a 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/irqdesc.c
+++ b/kernel/irq/irqdesc.c
@@ -74,12 +74,12 @@ static void desc_set_defaults(unsigned int irq, struct irq_desc *desc, int node,
int cpu;
desc->irq_common_data.handler_data = NULL;
+ desc->irq_common_data.msi_desc = NULL;
desc->irq_data.common = &desc->irq_common_data;
desc->irq_data.irq = irq;
desc->irq_data.chip = &no_irq_chip;
desc->irq_data.chip_data = NULL;
- desc->irq_data.msi_desc = NULL;
irq_settings_clr_and_set(desc, ~0, _IRQ_DEFAULT_INIT_FLAGS);
irqd_set(&desc->irq_data, IRQD_IRQ_DISABLED);
desc->handle_irq = handle_bad_irq;