aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2015-10-06 22:24:50 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2015-10-09 17:17:30 +0200
commit9d67dc5da59d63f746aad8f6ec4fbb86d6486f76 (patch)
tree35a9cd4c32e451803f8c51dbf479e590b11a856f /kernel
parentc6fa8e6de3dc420cba092bf155b2ed25bcd537f7 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-9d67dc5da59d63f746aad8f6ec4fbb86d6486f76.tar.gz
genirq: Export handle_bad_irq
A cleanup of the omap gpio driver introduced a use of the handle_bad_irq() function in a device driver that can be a loadable module. This broke the ARM allmodconfig build: ERROR: "handle_bad_irq" [drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.ko] undefined! This patch exports the handle_bad_irq symbol in order to allow the use in modules. Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com> Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Cc: Austin Schuh <austin@peloton-tech.com> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/5847725.4IBopItaOr@wuerfel Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/handle.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/handle.c b/kernel/irq/handle.c
index de41a68fc038..77983fc9aa63 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/handle.c
+++ b/kernel/irq/handle.c
@@ -35,6 +35,7 @@ void handle_bad_irq(struct irq_desc *desc)
kstat_incr_irqs_this_cpu(desc);
ack_bad_irq(irq);
}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(handle_bad_irq);
/*
* Special, empty irq handler: