aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/irq/matrix.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-09-13 23:29:15 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-09-25 20:38:26 +0200
commitec0f7cd273dc41ab28bba703cac82690ea5f2863 (patch)
tree6343ee6052694a1a939f1b39ff992bbf707c0e66 /kernel/irq/matrix.c
parent2f75d9e1c90511bff6d1ce4de94503cc28fec032 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-ec0f7cd273dc41ab28bba703cac82690ea5f2863.tar.gz
genirq/matrix: Add tracepoints
Add tracepoints for the irq bitmap matrix allocator. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Tested-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Tested-by: Yu Chen <yu.c.chen@intel.com> Acked-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Alok Kataria <akataria@vmware.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Rui Zhang <rui.zhang@intel.com> Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170913213153.279468022@linutronix.de
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/irq/matrix.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/matrix.c15
1 files changed, 15 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/matrix.c b/kernel/irq/matrix.c
index 7b2b4fbde1e2..a3cbbc8191c5 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/matrix.c
+++ b/kernel/irq/matrix.c
@@ -36,6 +36,9 @@ struct irq_matrix {
unsigned long system_map[IRQ_MATRIX_SIZE];
};
+#define CREATE_TRACE_POINTS
+#include <trace/events/irq_matrix.h>
+
/**
* irq_alloc_matrix - Allocate a irq_matrix structure and initialize it
* @matrix_bits: Number of matrix bits must be <= IRQ_MATRIX_BITS
@@ -84,6 +87,7 @@ void irq_matrix_online(struct irq_matrix *m)
m->global_available += cm->available;
cm->online = true;
m->online_maps++;
+ trace_irq_matrix_online(m);
}
/**
@@ -98,6 +102,7 @@ void irq_matrix_offline(struct irq_matrix *m)
m->global_available -= cm->available;
cm->online = false;
m->online_maps--;
+ trace_irq_matrix_offline(m);
}
static unsigned int matrix_alloc_area(struct irq_matrix *m, struct cpumap *cm,
@@ -145,6 +150,8 @@ void irq_matrix_assign_system(struct irq_matrix *m, unsigned int bit,
}
if (bit >= m->alloc_start && bit < m->alloc_end)
m->systembits_inalloc++;
+
+ trace_irq_matrix_assign_system(bit, m);
}
/**
@@ -172,6 +179,7 @@ int irq_matrix_reserve_managed(struct irq_matrix *m, const struct cpumask *msk)
cm->available--;
m->global_available--;
}
+ trace_irq_matrix_reserve_managed(bit, cpu, m, cm);
}
return 0;
cleanup:
@@ -221,6 +229,7 @@ void irq_matrix_remove_managed(struct irq_matrix *m, const struct cpumask *msk)
cm->available++;
m->global_available++;
}
+ trace_irq_matrix_remove_managed(bit, cpu, m, cm);
}
}
@@ -242,6 +251,7 @@ int irq_matrix_alloc_managed(struct irq_matrix *m, unsigned int cpu)
set_bit(bit, cm->alloc_map);
cm->allocated++;
m->total_allocated++;
+ trace_irq_matrix_alloc_managed(bit, cpu, m, cm);
return bit;
}
@@ -264,6 +274,7 @@ void irq_matrix_assign(struct irq_matrix *m, unsigned int bit)
m->total_allocated++;
cm->available--;
m->global_available--;
+ trace_irq_matrix_assign(bit, smp_processor_id(), m, cm);
}
/**
@@ -282,6 +293,7 @@ void irq_matrix_reserve(struct irq_matrix *m)
pr_warn("Interrupt reservation exceeds available resources\n");
m->global_reserved++;
+ trace_irq_matrix_reserve(m);
}
/**
@@ -296,6 +308,7 @@ void irq_matrix_reserve(struct irq_matrix *m)
void irq_matrix_remove_reserved(struct irq_matrix *m)
{
m->global_reserved--;
+ trace_irq_matrix_remove_reserved(m);
}
/**
@@ -326,6 +339,7 @@ int irq_matrix_alloc(struct irq_matrix *m, const struct cpumask *msk,
if (reserved)
m->global_reserved--;
*mapped_cpu = cpu;
+ trace_irq_matrix_alloc(bit, cpu, m, cm);
return bit;
}
}
@@ -357,6 +371,7 @@ void irq_matrix_free(struct irq_matrix *m, unsigned int cpu,
m->global_available++;
}
}
+ trace_irq_matrix_free(bit, cpu, m, cm);
}
/**