aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/irq/internals.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-09-13 23:29:09 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-09-25 20:38:24 +0200
commitc942cee46bba761ce97ee6d4fc71892e064e8628 (patch)
treed6a5563a5ef3ea751e772cc1ff0f7bce5e3b9abd /kernel/irq/internals.h
parent239306fee8a59beb728faf8f42b13b2250b24841 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-c942cee46bba761ce97ee6d4fc71892e064e8628.tar.gz
genirq: Separate activation and startup
Activation of an interrupt and startup are currently a combo functionlity. That works so far, but upcoming changes require a strict separation because the activation can fail in future. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Tested-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Tested-by: Yu Chen <yu.c.chen@intel.com> Acked-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Alok Kataria <akataria@vmware.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Rui Zhang <rui.zhang@intel.com> Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170913213152.754334077@linutronix.de
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/irq/internals.h')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/internals.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/internals.h b/kernel/irq/internals.h
index 72b8da2a7c39..8bd131e4c944 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/internals.h
+++ b/kernel/irq/internals.h
@@ -74,6 +74,8 @@ extern void __enable_irq(struct irq_desc *desc);
#define IRQ_START_FORCE true
#define IRQ_START_COND false
+extern int irq_activate(struct irq_desc *desc);
+extern void irq_activate_and_startup(struct irq_desc *desc, bool resend);
extern int irq_startup(struct irq_desc *desc, bool resend, bool force);
extern void irq_shutdown(struct irq_desc *desc);