aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/irq/internals.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-12-29 16:59:06 +0100
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-12-29 21:13:04 +0100
commit702cb0a02813299d6911b775c637906ae21b737d (patch)
treeafc29b040cc67d8b2efc4960d8bea0963895a388 /kernel/irq/internals.h
parent945f50a591783ac6e9bd59694f34d1ba03b778a7 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-702cb0a02813299d6911b775c637906ae21b737d.tar.gz
genirq/irqdomain: Rename early argument of irq_domain_activate_irq()
The 'early' argument of irq_domain_activate_irq() is actually used to denote reservation mode. To avoid confusion, rename it before abuse happens. No functional change. Fixes: 72491643469a ("genirq/irqdomain: Update irq_domain_ops.activate() signature") Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Alexandru Chirvasitu <achirvasub@gmail.com> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dou Liyang <douly.fnst@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@linux-mips.org> Cc: Mikael Pettersson <mikpelinux@gmail.com> Cc: Josh Poulson <jopoulso@microsoft.com> Cc: Mihai Costache <v-micos@microsoft.com> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com> Cc: Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com> Cc: Simon Xiao <sixiao@microsoft.com> Cc: Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com> Cc: Jork Loeser <Jork.Loeser@microsoft.com> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: devel@linuxdriverproject.org Cc: KY Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@intel.com>, Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/irq/internals.h')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/internals.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/internals.h b/kernel/irq/internals.h
index 07d08ca701ec..ab19371eab9b 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/internals.h
+++ b/kernel/irq/internals.h
@@ -440,7 +440,7 @@ static inline bool irq_fixup_move_pending(struct irq_desc *desc, bool fclear)
#endif /* !CONFIG_GENERIC_PENDING_IRQ */
#if !defined(CONFIG_IRQ_DOMAIN) || !defined(CONFIG_IRQ_DOMAIN_HIERARCHY)
-static inline int irq_domain_activate_irq(struct irq_data *data, bool early)
+static inline int irq_domain_activate_irq(struct irq_data *data, bool reserve)
{
irqd_set_activated(data);
return 0;