aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/irq/internals.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-09-13 23:29:07 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-09-25 20:38:23 +0200
commit457f6d35072f395508255ef09fd08f824382cf85 (patch)
tree47ae308574ed70b22ce035f4e233f10c232156ad /kernel/irq/internals.h
parentc3e7239a7f43ce1ff407df5f5944bf0d42dc21bf (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-457f6d35072f395508255ef09fd08f824382cf85.tar.gz
genirq: Make state consistent for !IRQ_DOMAIN_HIERARCHY
In the !IRQ_DOMAIN_HIERARCHY cas the activation stubs are not setting/clearing the activation status bits. This is not a problem at the moment, but upcoming changes require a correct status. Add the set/clear incovations to the stub functions and move them to the core internal header to avoid duplication and visibility outside the core. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Tested-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Tested-by: Yu Chen <yu.c.chen@intel.com> Acked-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Alok Kataria <akataria@vmware.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Rui Zhang <rui.zhang@intel.com> Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170913213152.591985591@linutronix.de
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/irq/internals.h')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/internals.h11
1 files changed, 11 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/internals.h b/kernel/irq/internals.h
index cfaec2669093..72b8da2a7c39 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/internals.h
+++ b/kernel/irq/internals.h
@@ -436,6 +436,17 @@ static inline bool irq_fixup_move_pending(struct irq_desc *desc, bool fclear)
}
#endif /* !CONFIG_GENERIC_PENDING_IRQ */
+#if !defined(CONFIG_IRQ_DOMAIN) || !defined(CONFIG_IRQ_DOMAIN_HIERARCHY)
+static inline void irq_domain_activate_irq(struct irq_data *data)
+{
+ irqd_set_activated(data);
+}
+static inline void irq_domain_deactivate_irq(struct irq_data *data)
+{
+ irqd_clr_activated(data);
+}
+#endif
+
#ifdef CONFIG_GENERIC_IRQ_DEBUGFS
#include <linux/debugfs.h>