aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/irq/internals.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-09-13 23:29:12 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-09-25 20:38:25 +0200
commit42e1cc2dc5b698181ab1ffb7972bd880230c506e (patch)
tree7d7e16c91a3f4056d1885ceb66817867882b96c4 /kernel/irq/internals.h
parentbb9b428a5c832d7abb494fbabac37c515c01c6c4 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-42e1cc2dc5b698181ab1ffb7972bd880230c506e.tar.gz
genirq/irqdomain: Propagate early activation
Propagate the early activation mode to the irqdomain activate() callbacks. This is required for the upcoming reservation, late vector assignment scheme, so that the early activation call can act accordingly. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Tested-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Tested-by: Yu Chen <yu.c.chen@intel.com> Acked-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Alok Kataria <akataria@vmware.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Rui Zhang <rui.zhang@intel.com> Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170913213153.028353660@linutronix.de
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/irq/internals.h')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/internals.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/internals.h b/kernel/irq/internals.h
index e84d0e3899f6..a0327136e469 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/internals.h
+++ b/kernel/irq/internals.h
@@ -439,7 +439,7 @@ static inline bool irq_fixup_move_pending(struct irq_desc *desc, bool fclear)
#endif /* !CONFIG_GENERIC_PENDING_IRQ */
#if !defined(CONFIG_IRQ_DOMAIN) || !defined(CONFIG_IRQ_DOMAIN_HIERARCHY)
-static inline int irq_domain_activate_irq(struct irq_data *data)
+static inline int irq_domain_activate_irq(struct irq_data *data, bool early)
{
irqd_set_activated(data);
return 0;