aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/irq/internals.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-09-13 23:29:05 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-09-25 20:38:22 +0200
commit07557ccb8c83f315e409ddee181e9ffbf87c6ad1 (patch)
tree59d738d6d53f618b74763d0f5691310795d0ad21 /kernel/irq/internals.h
parente0b477941d130576d9daf31160dab6e34335b10a (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-07557ccb8c83f315e409ddee181e9ffbf87c6ad1.tar.gz
genirq/msi: Capture device name for debugfs
For debugging the allocation of unused or potentially leaked interrupt descriptor it's helpful to have some information about the site which allocated them. In case of MSI this is simple because the caller hands the device struct pointer into the domain allocation function. Duplicate the device name and show it in the debugfs entry of the interrupt descriptor. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Tested-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Tested-by: Yu Chen <yu.c.chen@intel.com> Acked-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Alok Kataria <akataria@vmware.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Rui Zhang <rui.zhang@intel.com> Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170913213152.433038426@linutronix.de
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/irq/internals.h')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/internals.h5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/internals.h b/kernel/irq/internals.h
index a4aa39009f0d..cfaec2669093 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/internals.h
+++ b/kernel/irq/internals.h
@@ -443,7 +443,9 @@ void irq_add_debugfs_entry(unsigned int irq, struct irq_desc *desc);
static inline void irq_remove_debugfs_entry(struct irq_desc *desc)
{
debugfs_remove(desc->debugfs_file);
+ kfree(desc->dev_name);
}
+void irq_debugfs_copy_devname(int irq, struct device *dev);
# ifdef CONFIG_IRQ_DOMAIN
void irq_domain_debugfs_init(struct dentry *root);
# else
@@ -458,4 +460,7 @@ static inline void irq_add_debugfs_entry(unsigned int irq, struct irq_desc *d)
static inline void irq_remove_debugfs_entry(struct irq_desc *d)
{
}
+static inline void irq_debugfs_copy_devname(int irq, struct device *dev)
+{
+}
#endif /* CONFIG_GENERIC_IRQ_DEBUGFS */