aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/irq/generic-chip.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2013-05-06 14:30:22 +0000
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2013-05-29 10:57:10 +0200
commit966dc736b819999cd2d3a6408d47d33b579f7d56 (patch)
tree49935202236e9d0b66cf7f9330d8c99eecc89b51 /kernel/irq/generic-chip.c
parentaf80b0fed67261dcba2ce2406db1d553d07cbe75 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-966dc736b819999cd2d3a6408d47d33b579f7d56.tar.gz
genirq: Generic chip: Cache per irq bit mask
Cache the per irq bit mask instead of recalculating it over and over. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> Cc: Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Jean-Francois Moine <moinejf@free.fr> Cc: devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com> Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com> Cc: Gerlando Falauto <gerlando.falauto@keymile.com> Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com> Cc: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@free-electrons.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130506142539.227119865@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/irq/generic-chip.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/generic-chip.c23
1 files changed, 14 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/generic-chip.c b/kernel/irq/generic-chip.c
index da2a94191fc5..957155cebbac 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/generic-chip.c
+++ b/kernel/irq/generic-chip.c
@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@ void irq_gc_mask_disable_reg(struct irq_data *d)
{
struct irq_chip_generic *gc = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
struct irq_chip_type *ct = irq_data_get_chip_type(d);
- u32 mask = 1 << (d->irq - gc->irq_base);
+ u32 mask = d->mask;
irq_gc_lock(gc);
irq_reg_writel(mask, gc->reg_base + ct->regs.disable);
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@ void irq_gc_mask_set_bit(struct irq_data *d)
{
struct irq_chip_generic *gc = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
struct irq_chip_type *ct = irq_data_get_chip_type(d);
- u32 mask = 1 << (d->irq - gc->irq_base);
+ u32 mask = d->mask;
irq_gc_lock(gc);
*ct->mask_cache |= mask;
@@ -73,7 +73,7 @@ void irq_gc_mask_clr_bit(struct irq_data *d)
{
struct irq_chip_generic *gc = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
struct irq_chip_type *ct = irq_data_get_chip_type(d);
- u32 mask = 1 << (d->irq - gc->irq_base);
+ u32 mask = d->mask;
irq_gc_lock(gc);
*ct->mask_cache &= ~mask;
@@ -92,7 +92,7 @@ void irq_gc_unmask_enable_reg(struct irq_data *d)
{
struct irq_chip_generic *gc = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
struct irq_chip_type *ct = irq_data_get_chip_type(d);
- u32 mask = 1 << (d->irq - gc->irq_base);
+ u32 mask = d->mask;
irq_gc_lock(gc);
irq_reg_writel(mask, gc->reg_base + ct->regs.enable);
@@ -108,7 +108,7 @@ void irq_gc_ack_set_bit(struct irq_data *d)
{
struct irq_chip_generic *gc = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
struct irq_chip_type *ct = irq_data_get_chip_type(d);
- u32 mask = 1 << (d->irq - gc->irq_base);
+ u32 mask = d->mask;
irq_gc_lock(gc);
irq_reg_writel(mask, gc->reg_base + ct->regs.ack);
@@ -123,7 +123,7 @@ void irq_gc_ack_clr_bit(struct irq_data *d)
{
struct irq_chip_generic *gc = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
struct irq_chip_type *ct = irq_data_get_chip_type(d);
- u32 mask = ~(1 << (d->irq - gc->irq_base));
+ u32 mask = ~d->mask;
irq_gc_lock(gc);
irq_reg_writel(mask, gc->reg_base + ct->regs.ack);
@@ -138,7 +138,7 @@ void irq_gc_mask_disable_reg_and_ack(struct irq_data *d)
{
struct irq_chip_generic *gc = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
struct irq_chip_type *ct = irq_data_get_chip_type(d);
- u32 mask = 1 << (d->irq - gc->irq_base);
+ u32 mask = d->mask;
irq_gc_lock(gc);
irq_reg_writel(mask, gc->reg_base + ct->regs.mask);
@@ -154,7 +154,7 @@ void irq_gc_eoi(struct irq_data *d)
{
struct irq_chip_generic *gc = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
struct irq_chip_type *ct = irq_data_get_chip_type(d);
- u32 mask = 1 << (d->irq - gc->irq_base);
+ u32 mask = d->mask;
irq_gc_lock(gc);
irq_reg_writel(mask, gc->reg_base + ct->regs.eoi);
@@ -172,7 +172,7 @@ void irq_gc_eoi(struct irq_data *d)
int irq_gc_set_wake(struct irq_data *d, unsigned int on)
{
struct irq_chip_generic *gc = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
- u32 mask = 1 << (d->irq - gc->irq_base);
+ u32 mask = d->mask;
if (!(mask & gc->wake_enabled))
return -EINVAL;
@@ -264,6 +264,11 @@ void irq_setup_generic_chip(struct irq_chip_generic *gc, u32 msk,
if (flags & IRQ_GC_INIT_NESTED_LOCK)
irq_set_lockdep_class(i, &irq_nested_lock_class);
+ if (!(flags & IRQ_GC_NO_MASK)) {
+ struct irq_data *d = irq_get_irq_data(i);
+
+ d->mask = 1 << (i - gc->irq_base);
+ }
irq_set_chip_and_handler(i, &ct->chip, ct->handler);
irq_set_chip_data(i, gc);
irq_modify_status(i, clr, set);