aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/irq/debug.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com>2017-12-12 16:34:53 +0900
committerPetr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>2018-01-05 15:23:59 +0100
commit3b14f08d169400a5a635b299a273db23d2be8e49 (patch)
tree1875576551a7c56d29d8e61be3a46b20391ad8b7 /kernel/irq/debug.h
parent9e6d35ff0a8fa9c442cbde9afe88babf5e8a2f1a (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-3b14f08d169400a5a635b299a273db23d2be8e49.tar.gz
irq debug: do not use print_symbol()
print_symbol() is a very old API that has been obsoleted by %pS format specifier in a normal printk() call. Replace print_symbol() with a direct printk("%pS") call and avoid using continuous lines. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171212073453.21455-1-sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> To: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> To: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> To: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> To: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> To: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> To: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> To: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> To: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> To: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> To: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> To: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> To: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com> To: David Laight <David.Laight@ACULAB.COM> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-am33-list@redhat.com Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-edac@vger.kernel.org Cc: x86@kernel.org Cc: linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org Signed-off-by: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> [pmladek@suse.com: updated commit message] Signed-off-by: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/irq/debug.h')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/debug.h14
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/debug.h b/kernel/irq/debug.h
index 17f05ef8f575..7e06dd275c17 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/debug.h
+++ b/kernel/irq/debug.h
@@ -3,8 +3,6 @@
* Debugging printout:
*/
-#include <linux/kallsyms.h>
-
#define ___P(f) if (desc->status_use_accessors & f) printk("%14s set\n", #f)
#define ___PS(f) if (desc->istate & f) printk("%14s set\n", #f)
/* FIXME */
@@ -14,14 +12,14 @@ static inline void print_irq_desc(unsigned int irq, struct irq_desc *desc)
{
printk("irq %d, desc: %p, depth: %d, count: %d, unhandled: %d\n",
irq, desc, desc->depth, desc->irq_count, desc->irqs_unhandled);
- printk("->handle_irq(): %p, ", desc->handle_irq);
- print_symbol("%s\n", (unsigned long)desc->handle_irq);
- printk("->irq_data.chip(): %p, ", desc->irq_data.chip);
- print_symbol("%s\n", (unsigned long)desc->irq_data.chip);
+ printk("->handle_irq(): %p, %pS\n",
+ desc->handle_irq, desc->handle_irq);
+ printk("->irq_data.chip(): %p, %pS\n",
+ desc->irq_data.chip, desc->irq_data.chip);
printk("->action(): %p\n", desc->action);
if (desc->action) {
- printk("->action->handler(): %p, ", desc->action->handler);
- print_symbol("%s\n", (unsigned long)desc->action->handler);
+ printk("->action->handler(): %p, %pS\n",
+ desc->action->handler, desc->action->handler);
}
___P(IRQ_LEVEL);