aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/irq/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYang Yingliang <yangyingliang@huawei.com>2015-09-24 17:32:13 +0800
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2015-10-01 14:51:15 +0200
commitf1e0bb0ad473a32d1b7e6d285ae9f7e47710bb5e (patch)
tree2059f76499d9ca8390194a55e1c4a06216e47ef9 /kernel/irq/Makefile
parent9ffecb10283508260936b96022d4ee43a7798b4c (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-f1e0bb0ad473a32d1b7e6d285ae9f7e47710bb5e.tar.gz
genirq: Introduce generic irq migration for cpu hotunplug
ARM and ARM64 have almost identical code for migrating interrupts on cpu hotunplug. Provide a generic version which can be used by both. The new code addresses a shortcoming in the ARM[64] variants which fails to update the affinity change in some cases. The solution for this is to use the core function irq_do_set_affinity() instead of open coding it. [ tglx: Added copyright notice and license boilerplate. Rewrote subject and changelog. ] Signed-off-by: Yang Yingliang <yangyingliang@huawei.com> Acked-by: Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org> Cc: <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1443087135-17044-2-git-send-email-yangyingliang@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/irq/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/Makefile1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/Makefile b/kernel/irq/Makefile
index d12123526e2b..2fc9cbdf35b6 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/Makefile
+++ b/kernel/irq/Makefile
@@ -5,5 +5,6 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_GENERIC_IRQ_PROBE) += autoprobe.o
obj-$(CONFIG_IRQ_DOMAIN) += irqdomain.o
obj-$(CONFIG_PROC_FS) += proc.o
obj-$(CONFIG_GENERIC_PENDING_IRQ) += migration.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_GENERIC_IRQ_MIGRATION) += cpuhotplug.o
obj-$(CONFIG_PM_SLEEP) += pm.o
obj-$(CONFIG_GENERIC_MSI_IRQ) += msi.o