aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorToshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>2015-04-14 15:47:20 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-04-14 16:49:04 -0700
commit0ddab1d2ed664c85c95488eef569786a84aedf37 (patch)
treeb7f2d24f5ba9e307052833500758e0d7bf10bf53 /init
parent0f616be120c632c818faaea9adcb8f05a7a8601f (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-0ddab1d2ed664c85c95488eef569786a84aedf37.tar.gz
lib/ioremap.c: add huge I/O map capability interfaces
Add ioremap_pud_enabled() and ioremap_pmd_enabled(), which return 1 when I/O mappings with pud/pmd are enabled on the kernel. ioremap_huge_init() calls arch_ioremap_pud_supported() and arch_ioremap_pmd_supported() to initialize the capabilities at boot-time. A new kernel option "nohugeiomap" is also added, so that user can disable the huge I/O map capabilities when necessary. Signed-off-by: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Robert Elliott <Elliott@hp.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/main.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/main.c b/init/main.c
index 4a6974e67839..f6dd8fe1f22c 100644
--- a/init/main.c
+++ b/init/main.c
@@ -80,6 +80,7 @@
#include <linux/list.h>
#include <linux/integrity.h>
#include <linux/proc_ns.h>
+#include <linux/io.h>
#include <asm/io.h>
#include <asm/bugs.h>
@@ -484,6 +485,7 @@ static void __init mm_init(void)
percpu_init_late();
pgtable_init();
vmalloc_init();
+ ioremap_huge_init();
}
asmlinkage __visible void __init start_kernel(void)