aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/uapi/linux
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWillem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>2019-01-10 14:40:33 -0500
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2019-01-15 21:43:18 -0800
commit13d7f46386e060df31b727c9975e38306fa51e7a (patch)
treeea9db4125b57bbd99dc0e793ee8276376f318c49 /include/uapi/linux
parent1d16073a326891c2a964e4cb95bc18fbcafb5f74 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-13d7f46386e060df31b727c9975e38306fa51e7a.tar.gz
tcp: allow MSG_ZEROCOPY transmission also in CLOSE_WAIT state
TCP transmission with MSG_ZEROCOPY fails if the peer closes its end of the connection and so transitions this socket to CLOSE_WAIT state. Transmission in close wait state is acceptable. Other similar tests in the stack (e.g., in FastOpen) accept both states. Relax this test, too. Link: https://www.mail-archive.com/netdev@vger.kernel.org/msg276886.html Link: https://www.mail-archive.com/netdev@vger.kernel.org/msg227390.html Fixes: f214f915e7db ("tcp: enable MSG_ZEROCOPY") Reported-by: Marek Majkowski <marek@cloudflare.com> Signed-off-by: Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com> CC: Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com> CC: Neal Cardwell <ncardwell@google.com> CC: Soheil Hassas Yeganeh <soheil@google.com> CC: Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com> Acked-by: Soheil Hassas Yeganeh <soheil@google.com> Reviewed-by: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/uapi/linux')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions