aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-12-29 16:44:34 +0100
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-12-29 21:13:04 +0100
commit69790ba92b8d67eaee5e50b30a5b696d40664caf (patch)
treee7e30a5d302e20ead367302421d9cc1a30e2d956 /include/linux
parentda5dd9e854d2edd6b02ebfe28583052f922104da (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-69790ba92b8d67eaee5e50b30a5b696d40664caf.tar.gz
genirq: Introduce IRQD_CAN_RESERVE flag
Add a new flag to mark interrupts which can use reservation mode. This is going to be used in subsequent patches to disable reservation mode for a certain class of MSI devices. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Tested-by: Alexandru Chirvasitu <achirvasub@gmail.com> Tested-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dou Liyang <douly.fnst@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@linux-mips.org> Cc: Mikael Pettersson <mikpelinux@gmail.com> Cc: Josh Poulson <jopoulso@microsoft.com> Cc: Mihai Costache <v-micos@microsoft.com> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com> Cc: Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com> Cc: Simon Xiao <sixiao@microsoft.com> Cc: Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com> Cc: Jork Loeser <Jork.Loeser@microsoft.com> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: devel@linuxdriverproject.org Cc: KY Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@intel.com>, Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/irq.h17
1 files changed, 17 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/irq.h b/include/linux/irq.h
index e140f69163b6..a0231e96a578 100644
--- a/include/linux/irq.h
+++ b/include/linux/irq.h
@@ -212,6 +212,7 @@ struct irq_data {
* mask. Applies only to affinity managed irqs.
* IRQD_SINGLE_TARGET - IRQ allows only a single affinity target
* IRQD_DEFAULT_TRIGGER_SET - Expected trigger already been set
+ * IRQD_CAN_RESERVE - Can use reservation mode
*/
enum {
IRQD_TRIGGER_MASK = 0xf,
@@ -233,6 +234,7 @@ enum {
IRQD_MANAGED_SHUTDOWN = (1 << 23),
IRQD_SINGLE_TARGET = (1 << 24),
IRQD_DEFAULT_TRIGGER_SET = (1 << 25),
+ IRQD_CAN_RESERVE = (1 << 26),
};
#define __irqd_to_state(d) ACCESS_PRIVATE((d)->common, state_use_accessors)
@@ -377,6 +379,21 @@ static inline bool irqd_is_managed_and_shutdown(struct irq_data *d)
return __irqd_to_state(d) & IRQD_MANAGED_SHUTDOWN;
}
+static inline void irqd_set_can_reserve(struct irq_data *d)
+{
+ __irqd_to_state(d) |= IRQD_CAN_RESERVE;
+}
+
+static inline void irqd_clr_can_reserve(struct irq_data *d)
+{
+ __irqd_to_state(d) &= ~IRQD_CAN_RESERVE;
+}
+
+static inline bool irqd_can_reserve(struct irq_data *d)
+{
+ return __irqd_to_state(d) & IRQD_CAN_RESERVE;
+}
+
#undef __irqd_to_state
static inline irq_hw_number_t irqd_to_hwirq(struct irq_data *d)