aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/clocksource/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMarc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>2012-03-05 11:49:30 +0000
committerCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>2012-09-17 13:42:20 +0100
commit985c0679dfa459a1deed31b999b26e4420786874 (patch)
tree517dff1174d62e7ac6ec6c2f8a993dd6fe830c04 /drivers/clocksource/Kconfig
parent257cb251925f854da435cbf79b140984413871ac (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-985c0679dfa459a1deed31b999b26e4420786874.tar.gz
arm64: Generic timers support
This patch adds support for the ARM generic timers with A64 instructions for accessing the timer registers. It uses the physical counter as the clock source and the virtual counter as sched_clock. The timer frequency can be specified via DT or read from the CNTFRQ_EL0 register. The physical counter is also accessible from user space allowing fast gettimeofday() implementation. Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org> Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/clocksource/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--drivers/clocksource/Kconfig5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/clocksource/Kconfig b/drivers/clocksource/Kconfig
index d53cd0afc200..6a78073c3808 100644
--- a/drivers/clocksource/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/clocksource/Kconfig
@@ -35,3 +35,8 @@ config CLKSRC_DBX500_PRCMU_SCHED_CLOCK
default y
help
Use the always on PRCMU Timer as sched_clock
+
+config CLKSRC_ARM_GENERIC
+ def_bool y if ARM64
+ help
+ This option enables support for the ARM generic timer.