aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/powerpc/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-06-03 15:57:02 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-06-03 20:09:43 -0700
commit3f08a302f533f74ad2e909e7a61274aa7eebc0ab (patch)
treefcd44c7f916a14c884e2671e03bbea9f78ffd36d /arch/powerpc/Kconfig
parent6f24fbd38c4e05f7905814791806c01dc6c4b9de (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-3f08a302f533f74ad2e909e7a61274aa7eebc0ab.tar.gz
mm: remove CONFIG_HAVE_MEMBLOCK_NODE_MAP option
CONFIG_HAVE_MEMBLOCK_NODE_MAP is used to differentiate initialization of nodes and zones structures between the systems that have region to node mapping in memblock and those that don't. Currently all the NUMA architectures enable this option and for the non-NUMA systems we can presume that all the memory belongs to node 0 and therefore the compile time configuration option is not required. The remaining few architectures that use DISCONTIGMEM without NUMA are easily updated to use memblock_add_node() instead of memblock_add() and thus have proper correspondence of memblock regions to NUMA nodes. Still, free_area_init_node() must have a backward compatible version because its semantics with and without CONFIG_HAVE_MEMBLOCK_NODE_MAP is different. Once all the architectures will use the new semantics, the entire compatibility layer can be dropped. To avoid addition of extra run time memory to store node id for architectures that keep memblock but have only a single node, the node id field of the memblock_region is guarded by CONFIG_NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES and the corresponding accessors presume that in those cases it is always 0. Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Tested-by: Hoan Tran <hoan@os.amperecomputing.com> [arm64] Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> [arm64] Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com> Cc: Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Nick Hu <nickhu@andestech.com> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200412194859.12663-4-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/Kconfig b/arch/powerpc/Kconfig
index b29d7cb38368..41ba42b107c0 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/powerpc/Kconfig
@@ -211,7 +211,6 @@ config PPC
select HAVE_KRETPROBES
select HAVE_LD_DEAD_CODE_DATA_ELIMINATION
select HAVE_LIVEPATCH if HAVE_DYNAMIC_FTRACE_WITH_REGS
- select HAVE_MEMBLOCK_NODE_MAP
select HAVE_MOD_ARCH_SPECIFIC
select HAVE_NMI if PERF_EVENTS || (PPC64 && PPC_BOOK3S)
select HAVE_HARDLOCKUP_DETECTOR_ARCH if (PPC64 && PPC_BOOK3S)