aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/alpha
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2019-10-29 14:13:31 -0700
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2019-11-04 15:34:39 +0100
commitfbe6a8e618a2d70621cff277e24f6eb338d3d149 (patch)
tree80dfa26a27e5d15876dbf4d21b8eca0508038ce2 /arch/alpha
parent441110a547f86a2fd0c40bf04b274853622c53cc (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-fbe6a8e618a2d70621cff277e24f6eb338d3d149.tar.gz
vmlinux.lds.h: Move Program Header restoration into NOTES macro
In preparation for moving NOTES into RO_DATA, make the Program Header assignment restoration be part of the NOTES macro itself. Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Acked-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> # s390 Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Rick Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com> Cc: Segher Boessenkool <segher@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191029211351.13243-10-keescook@chromium.org
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/alpha')
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S5
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/alpha/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S b/arch/alpha/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
index 363a60ba7c31..cdfdc91ce64c 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
+++ b/arch/alpha/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
@@ -34,10 +34,7 @@ SECTIONS
swapper_pg_dir = SWAPPER_PGD;
_etext = .; /* End of text section */
- NOTES :text :note
- .dummy : {
- *(.dummy)
- } :text
+ NOTES
RODATA
EXCEPTION_TABLE(16)