aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/alpha
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2019-10-29 14:13:30 -0700
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2019-11-04 15:34:38 +0100
commit441110a547f86a2fd0c40bf04b274853622c53cc (patch)
tree2f687cd965869691d002ea287d1deb36548df907 /arch/alpha
parent7a42d41d9dc2829bdf589db855ce3f948de2da6b (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-441110a547f86a2fd0c40bf04b274853622c53cc.tar.gz
vmlinux.lds.h: Provide EMIT_PT_NOTE to indicate export of .notes
In preparation for moving NOTES into RO_DATA, provide a mechanism for architectures that want to emit a PT_NOTE Program Header to do so. Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Acked-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> # s390 Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Rick Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com> Cc: Segher Boessenkool <segher@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191029211351.13243-9-keescook@chromium.org
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/alpha')
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/alpha/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S b/arch/alpha/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
index 781090cacc96..363a60ba7c31 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
+++ b/arch/alpha/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
@@ -1,4 +1,7 @@
/* SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0 */
+
+#define EMITS_PT_NOTE
+
#include <asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h>
#include <asm/thread_info.h>
#include <asm/cache.h>