aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/alpha
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>2013-07-03 15:03:21 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-07-03 16:07:33 -0700
commit3dcc0571cd64816309765b7c7e4691a4cadf2ee7 (patch)
tree4f40128bbd9fcc70960aba596ff7fb25430554ab /arch/alpha
parent170a5a7eb2bf10161197e5490fbc29ca4561aedb (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-3dcc0571cd64816309765b7c7e4691a4cadf2ee7.tar.gz
mm: correctly update zone->managed_pages
Enhance adjust_managed_page_count() to adjust totalhigh_pages for highmem pages. And change code which directly adjusts totalram_pages to use adjust_managed_page_count() because it adjusts totalram_pages, totalhigh_pages and zone->managed_pages altogether in a safe way. Remove inc_totalhigh_pages() and dec_totalhigh_pages() from xen/balloon driver bacause adjust_managed_page_count() has already adjusted totalhigh_pages. This patch also fixes two bugs: 1) enhances virtio_balloon driver to adjust totalhigh_pages when reserve/unreserve pages. 2) enhance memory_hotplug.c to adjust totalhigh_pages when hot-removing memory. We still need to deal with modifications of totalram_pages in file arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/cmm.c, but need help from PPC experts. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: remove ifdef, per Wanpeng Li, virtio_balloon.c cleanup, per Sergei] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: export adjust_managed_page_count() to modules, for drivers/virtio/virtio_balloon.c] Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: <sworddragon2@aol.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Cc: Kamezawa Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com> Cc: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/alpha')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions