aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/alpha/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-06-03 15:57:15 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-06-03 20:09:43 -0700
commit307602036ba1795237361fe73e3c13628469c0cb (patch)
tree5730f1312f64066d69c97a1cb81593f59dd161c1 /arch/alpha/mm
parent9691a071aa26a21fc8dac804a2b98d3c24f76f9a (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-307602036ba1795237361fe73e3c13628469c0cb.tar.gz
alpha: simplify detection of memory zone boundaries
free_area_init() only requires the definition of maximal PFN for each of the supported zone rater than calculation of actual zone sizes and the sizes of the holes between the zones. After removal of CONFIG_HAVE_MEMBLOCK_NODE_MAP the free_area_init() is available to all architectures. Using this function instead of free_area_init_node() simplifies the zone detection. Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Tested-by: Hoan Tran <hoan@os.amperecomputing.com> [arm64] Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com> Cc: Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Nick Hu <nickhu@andestech.com> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200412194859.12663-7-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/alpha/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/mm/numa.c18
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 14 deletions
diff --git a/arch/alpha/mm/numa.c b/arch/alpha/mm/numa.c
index a24cd13e71cb..5ad6087de1d6 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/mm/numa.c
+++ b/arch/alpha/mm/numa.c
@@ -202,8 +202,7 @@ setup_memory(void *kernel_end)
void __init paging_init(void)
{
- unsigned int nid;
- unsigned long zones_size[MAX_NR_ZONES] = {0, };
+ unsigned long max_zone_pfn[MAX_NR_ZONES] = {0, };
unsigned long dma_local_pfn;
/*
@@ -215,19 +214,10 @@ void __init paging_init(void)
*/
dma_local_pfn = virt_to_phys((char *)MAX_DMA_ADDRESS) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
- for_each_online_node(nid) {
- unsigned long start_pfn = NODE_DATA(nid)->node_start_pfn;
- unsigned long end_pfn = start_pfn + NODE_DATA(nid)->node_present_pages;
+ max_zone_pfn[ZONE_DMA] = dma_local_pfn;
+ max_zone_pfn[ZONE_NORMAL] = max_pfn;
- if (dma_local_pfn >= end_pfn - start_pfn)
- zones_size[ZONE_DMA] = end_pfn - start_pfn;
- else {
- zones_size[ZONE_DMA] = dma_local_pfn;
- zones_size[ZONE_NORMAL] = (end_pfn - start_pfn) - dma_local_pfn;
- }
- node_set_state(nid, N_NORMAL_MEMORY);
- free_area_init_node(nid, zones_size, start_pfn, NULL);
- }
+ free_area_init(max_zone_pfn);
/* Initialize the kernel's ZERO_PGE. */
memset((void *)ZERO_PGE, 0, PAGE_SIZE);