aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/alpha/mm/fault.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>2020-04-01 21:08:06 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-04-02 09:35:29 -0700
commit4ef873226ceb9c7bf11a922caddc5698a24bcfaf (patch)
treea86baf30ad4af67bccf054edebf1f0837840c8b7 /arch/alpha/mm/fault.c
parentad415db817964e96df824e8bb1a861527f8012b6 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-4ef873226ceb9c7bf11a922caddc5698a24bcfaf.tar.gz
mm: introduce fault_signal_pending()
For most architectures, we've got a quick path to detect fatal signal after a handle_mm_fault(). Introduce a helper for that quick path. It cleans the current codes a bit so we don't need to duplicate the same check across archs. More importantly, this will be an unified place that we handle the signal immediately right after an interrupted page fault, so it'll be much easier for us if we want to change the behavior of handling signals later on for all the archs. Note that currently only part of the archs are using this new helper, because some archs have their own way to handle signals. In the follow up patches, we'll try to apply this helper to all the rest of archs. Another note is that the "regs" parameter in the new helper is not used yet. It'll be used very soon. Now we kept it in this patch only to avoid touching all the archs again in the follow up patches. [peterx@redhat.com: fix sparse warnings] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200311145921.GD479302@xz-x1 Signed-off-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Tested-by: Brian Geffon <bgeffon@google.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Bobby Powers <bobbypowers@gmail.com> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Denis Plotnikov <dplotnikov@virtuozzo.com> Cc: "Dr . David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: "Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Martin Cracauer <cracauer@cons.org> Cc: Marty McFadden <mcfadden8@llnl.gov> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Maya Gokhale <gokhale2@llnl.gov> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@openvz.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200220155353.8676-4-peterx@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/alpha/mm/fault.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/mm/fault.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/alpha/mm/fault.c b/arch/alpha/mm/fault.c
index 741e61ef9d3f..aea33b599037 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/mm/fault.c
+++ b/arch/alpha/mm/fault.c
@@ -150,7 +150,7 @@ retry:
the fault. */
fault = handle_mm_fault(vma, address, flags);
- if ((fault & VM_FAULT_RETRY) && fatal_signal_pending(current))
+ if (fault_signal_pending(fault, regs))
return;
if (unlikely(fault & VM_FAULT_ERROR)) {