aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLaurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.ibm.com>2020-12-15 20:42:26 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-12-15 22:46:15 -0800
commit7c33023aad164b9fb8a2291d2674935871ee06f3 (patch)
treedecfe5abf8b1a9e8d961cefd4dfaa6c3e786f0d9
parentb50da6e9f42ade19141f6cf8870bb2312b055aa3 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-7c33023aad164b9fb8a2291d2674935871ee06f3.tar.gz
mm/memory_hotplug: quieting offline operation
On PowerPC, when dymically removing memory from a system we can see in the console a lot of messages like this: [ 186.575389] Offlined Pages 4096 This message is displayed on each LMB (256MB) removed, which means that we removing 1TB of memory, this message is displayed 4096 times. Moving it to DEBUG to not flood the console. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201211150157.91399-1-ldufour@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Nathan Lynch <nathanl@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Scott Cheloha <cheloha@linux.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/memory_hotplug.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory_hotplug.c b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
index e0a561c550b3..c01604224299 100644
--- a/mm/memory_hotplug.c
+++ b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
@@ -1561,7 +1561,7 @@ int __ref offline_pages(unsigned long start_pfn, unsigned long nr_pages)
/* Mark all sections offline and remove free pages from the buddy. */
__offline_isolated_pages(start_pfn, end_pfn);
- pr_info("Offlined Pages %ld\n", nr_pages);
+ pr_debug("Offlined Pages %ld\n", nr_pages);
/*
* The memory sections are marked offline, and the pageblock flags