aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMarc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>2017-08-18 09:39:14 +0100
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-08-18 10:54:39 +0200
commit74def747bcd09692bdbf8c6a15350795b0f11ca8 (patch)
treed9cae0059af1874b843676f459a4b3751cfa0c0d
parent536e2e34bd002267384b0668ffff3f023003a830 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-74def747bcd09692bdbf8c6a15350795b0f11ca8.tar.gz
genirq: Restrict effective affinity to interrupts actually using it
Just because CONFIG_GENERIC_IRQ_EFFECTIVE_AFF_MASK is selected doesn't mean that all the interrupts are using the effective affinity mask. For a number of them, this mask is likely to be empty. In order to deal with this, let's restrict the use of the effective affinity mask to these interrupts that have a non empty effective affinity. Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com> Cc: Wei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com> Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com> Cc: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com> Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170818083925.10108-2-marc.zyngier@arm.com
-rw-r--r--include/linux/irq.h5
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/irq.h b/include/linux/irq.h
index d2d543794093..dcfac6c8ba18 100644
--- a/include/linux/irq.h
+++ b/include/linux/irq.h
@@ -781,7 +781,10 @@ static inline struct cpumask *irq_data_get_affinity_mask(struct irq_data *d)
static inline
struct cpumask *irq_data_get_effective_affinity_mask(struct irq_data *d)
{
- return d->common->effective_affinity;
+ if (!cpumask_empty(d->common->effective_affinity))
+ return d->common->effective_affinity;
+
+ return d->common->affinity;
}
static inline void irq_data_update_effective_affinity(struct irq_data *d,
const struct cpumask *m)