aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2020-10-10 23:16:27 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-10-11 10:31:10 -0700
commitae4a380109d154ffbc7e2b6204d79b1a171671bb (patch)
tree1847bdcc28cb10ce3deabf84ecba26bded48a1b8
parentda690031a5d6d50a361e3f19f3eeabd086a6f20d (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-ae4a380109d154ffbc7e2b6204d79b1a171671bb.tar.gz
MAINTAINERS: change hardening mailing list
As more email from git history gets aimed at the OpenWall kernel-hardening@ list, there has been a desire to separate "new topics" from "on-going" work. To handle this, the superset of hardening email topics are now to be directed to linux-hardening@vger.kernel.org. Update the MAINTAINERS file and the .mailmap to accomplish this, so that linux-hardening@ can be treated like any other regular upstream kernel development list. Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Emese Revfy <re.emese@gmail.com> Cc: "Tobin C. Harding" <me@tobin.cc> Cc: Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.pizza> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/linux-hardening/202010051443.279CC265D@keescook/ Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201006000012.2768958-1-keescook@chromium.org Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--.mailmap1
-rw-r--r--MAINTAINERS4
2 files changed, 3 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
index a780211468e4..bd363fb8a888 100644
--- a/.mailmap
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -188,6 +188,7 @@ Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org> <leonro@nvidia.com>
Linas Vepstas <linas@austin.ibm.com>
Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue> <linus.luessing@ascom.ch>
Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue> <linus.luessing@web.de>
+<linux-hardening@vger.kernel.org> <kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com>
Li Yang <leoyang.li@nxp.com> <leoli@freescale.com>
Li Yang <leoyang.li@nxp.com> <leo@zh-kernel.org>
Lukasz Luba <lukasz.luba@arm.com> <l.luba@partner.samsung.com>
diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index e83aee101b66..25e60fce7aeb 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -7240,7 +7240,7 @@ F: drivers/staging/gasket/
GCC PLUGINS
M: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
R: Emese Revfy <re.emese@gmail.com>
-L: kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com
+L: linux-hardening@vger.kernel.org
S: Maintained
F: Documentation/kbuild/gcc-plugins.rst
F: scripts/Makefile.gcc-plugins
@@ -9802,7 +9802,7 @@ F: drivers/scsi/53c700*
LEAKING_ADDRESSES
M: Tobin C. Harding <me@tobin.cc>
M: Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.pizza>
-L: kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com
+L: linux-hardening@vger.kernel.org
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/tobin/leaks.git
F: scripts/leaking_addresses.pl