aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVille Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>2016-06-23 18:06:49 +0300
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2016-07-06 12:51:59 +0200
commit175a20c16fdb7700fcac63f1eeb2caa7e1dddd2d (patch)
tree029776255c9ecf5fbc72fc4b12570a1fa5338e83
parentfc18822510721fe694d273c5211c71ea52796d76 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-175a20c16fdb7700fcac63f1eeb2caa7e1dddd2d.tar.gz
x86/perf/intel/rapl: Fix module name collision with powercap intel-rapl
Since commit 4b6e2571bf00 the rapl perf module calls itself intel-rapl. That name was already in use by the rapl powercap driver, which now fails to load if the perf module is loaded. Fix the problem by renaming the perf module to intel-rapl-perf, so that both modules can coexist. Fixes: 4b6e2571bf00 ("x86/perf/intel/rapl: Make the Intel RAPL PMU driver modular") Signed-off-by: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com> Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1466694409-3620-1-git-send-email-ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/events/intel/Makefile4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/events/intel/Makefile b/arch/x86/events/intel/Makefile
index 3660b2cf245a..06c2baa51814 100644
--- a/arch/x86/events/intel/Makefile
+++ b/arch/x86/events/intel/Makefile
@@ -1,8 +1,8 @@
obj-$(CONFIG_CPU_SUP_INTEL) += core.o bts.o cqm.o
obj-$(CONFIG_CPU_SUP_INTEL) += ds.o knc.o
obj-$(CONFIG_CPU_SUP_INTEL) += lbr.o p4.o p6.o pt.o
-obj-$(CONFIG_PERF_EVENTS_INTEL_RAPL) += intel-rapl.o
-intel-rapl-objs := rapl.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_PERF_EVENTS_INTEL_RAPL) += intel-rapl-perf.o
+intel-rapl-perf-objs := rapl.o
obj-$(CONFIG_PERF_EVENTS_INTEL_UNCORE) += intel-uncore.o
intel-uncore-objs := uncore.o uncore_nhmex.o uncore_snb.o uncore_snbep.o
obj-$(CONFIG_PERF_EVENTS_INTEL_CSTATE) += intel-cstate.o