aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWang Hui <john.wanghui@huawei.com>2018-02-22 19:26:03 -0800
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-02-23 08:03:21 +0100
commit36e74d355297dde6e69a39c838d24710e442babe (patch)
tree333bbef102c9c0c81b569f6b213cb9b7e41f03d8
parente84cf6aa501c58bf4bf451f1e425192ec090aed2 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-36e74d355297dde6e69a39c838d24710e442babe.tar.gz
x86/intel_rdt: Fix incorrect returned value when creating rdgroup sub-directory in resctrl file system
If no monitoring feature is detected because all monitoring features are disabled during boot time or there is no monitoring feature in hardware, creating rdtgroup sub-directory by "mkdir" command reports error: mkdir: cannot create directory ‘/sys/fs/resctrl/p1’: No such file or directory But the sub-directory actually is generated and content is correct: cpus cpus_list schemata tasks The error is because rdtgroup_mkdir_ctrl_mon() returns non zero value after the sub-directory is created and the returned value is reported as an error to user. Clear the returned value to report to user that the sub-directory is actually created successfully. Signed-off-by: Wang Hui <john.wanghui@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Zhang Yanfei <yanfei.zhang@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ravi V Shankar <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vikas <vikas.shivappa@intel.com> Cc: Xiaochen Shen <xiaochen.shen@intel.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1519356363-133085-1-git-send-email-fenghua.yu@intel.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_rdt_rdtgroup.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_rdt_rdtgroup.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_rdt_rdtgroup.c
index bdab7d2f51af..fca759d272a1 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_rdt_rdtgroup.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_rdt_rdtgroup.c
@@ -1804,6 +1804,7 @@ static int rdtgroup_mkdir_ctrl_mon(struct kernfs_node *parent_kn,
goto out_common_fail;
}
closid = ret;
+ ret = 0;
rdtgrp->closid = closid;
list_add(&rdtgrp->rdtgroup_list, &rdt_all_groups);