aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2015-04-14 15:46:21 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-04-14 16:49:02 -0700
commit5a3fbef325e872f831cf13171c7032915bb1916d (patch)
tree63aa556e5de58d6a49703cf4d1ab9d0817594429
parent235a8f0286d3de5754322e9b4abd472ed4d57209 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-5a3fbef325e872f831cf13171c7032915bb1916d.tar.gz
mm: do not add nr_pmds into mm_struct if PMD is folded
CONFIG_PGTABLE_LEVELS is now available on every architecture and we can use it to check if we need to add nr_pmds into mm_struct. Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Tested-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--include/linux/mm_types.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/mm_types.h b/include/linux/mm_types.h
index 199a03aab8dc..590630eb59ba 100644
--- a/include/linux/mm_types.h
+++ b/include/linux/mm_types.h
@@ -364,7 +364,9 @@ struct mm_struct {
atomic_t mm_users; /* How many users with user space? */
atomic_t mm_count; /* How many references to "struct mm_struct" (users count as 1) */
atomic_long_t nr_ptes; /* PTE page table pages */
+#if CONFIG_PGTABLE_LEVELS > 2
atomic_long_t nr_pmds; /* PMD page table pages */
+#endif
int map_count; /* number of VMAs */
spinlock_t page_table_lock; /* Protects page tables and some counters */