aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/kbuild/00-INDEX
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2014-08-05Documentation: headers_install.txt is part of kbuildYann Droneaud
'headers_install.txt' from Documentation/make/ is related to Kbuild so it must be moved in Documentation/kbuild/ directory. As Documentation/make/ directory has only one file, it will be removed as a consequence of moving 'headers_install.txt'. Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Signed-off-by: Yann Droneaud <ydroneaud@opteya.com> Acked-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
2009-01-02kbuild: document environment variablesSam Ravnborg
Add kbuild.txt to Documentation/kbuild More stuff can be added later - at least we have som of the varous environment variables documented now. Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
2009-01-02kbuild: make *config usage docsRandy Dunlap
Create a kconfig user assistance guide, with a few tips and hints about using menuconfig, xconfig, and gconfig. Mostly contains user interface, environment variables, and search topics, along with mini.config/custom.config usage. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!