aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/ipc/ipc_sysctl.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRafael Aquini <aquini@redhat.com>2014-01-27 17:07:01 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-01-27 21:02:39 -0800
commit0f3d2b0135f4bdbfe47a99753923a64efd373d11 (patch)
tree4b211b7502e2412aedd94400bdcb012a2b5814b3 /ipc/ipc_sysctl.c
parent78f5009cc35eb5e52d276a046d90ee2f41b60f8c (diff)
downloadleg-kernel-0f3d2b0135f4bdbfe47a99753923a64efd373d11.tar.gz
ipc: introduce ipc_valid_object() helper to sort out IPC_RMID races
After the locking semantics for the SysV IPC API got improved, a couple of IPC_RMID race windows were opened because we ended up dropping the 'kern_ipc_perm.deleted' check performed way down in ipc_lock(). The spotted races got sorted out by re-introducing the old test within the racy critical sections. This patch introduces ipc_valid_object() to consolidate the way we cope with IPC_RMID races by using the same abstraction across the API implementation. Signed-off-by: Rafael Aquini <aquini@redhat.com> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Acked-by: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com> Reviewed-by: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr@hp.com> Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/ipc_sysctl.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions