aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/parisc/kernel/unwind.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRobert P. J. Day <rpjday@mindspring.com>2006-12-13 00:35:56 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.osdl.org>2006-12-13 09:05:58 -0800
commit5cbded585d129d0226cb48ac4202b253c781be26 (patch)
treefb24edc194a57ee81a3bf8a4dd8a95030dd0ad22 /arch/parisc/kernel/unwind.c
parent0743b86800cf1dfbf96df4a438938127bbe4476c (diff)
downloadleg-kernel-5cbded585d129d0226cb48ac4202b253c781be26.tar.gz
[PATCH] getting rid of all casts of k[cmz]alloc() calls
Run this: #!/bin/sh for f in $(grep -Erl "\([^\)]*\) *k[cmz]alloc" *) ; do echo "De-casting $f..." perl -pi -e "s/ ?= ?\([^\)]*\) *(k[cmz]alloc) *\(/ = \1\(/" $f done And then go through and reinstate those cases where code is casting pointers to non-pointers. And then drop a few hunks which conflicted with outstanding work. Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Cc: Paul Fulghum <paulkf@microgate.com> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: Karsten Keil <kkeil@suse.de> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: Ian Kent <raven@themaw.net> Cc: Steven French <sfrench@us.ibm.com> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@cse.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/parisc/kernel/unwind.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/parisc/kernel/unwind.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/parisc/kernel/unwind.c b/arch/parisc/kernel/unwind.c
index 920bdbf8404f..c10ab47d81fa 100644
--- a/arch/parisc/kernel/unwind.c
+++ b/arch/parisc/kernel/unwind.c
@@ -343,7 +343,7 @@ void unwind_frame_init_from_blocked_task(struct unwind_frame_info *info, struct
struct pt_regs *r = &t->thread.regs;
struct pt_regs *r2;
- r2 = (struct pt_regs *)kmalloc(sizeof(struct pt_regs), GFP_KERNEL);
+ r2 = kmalloc(sizeof(struct pt_regs), GFP_KERNEL);
if (!r2)
return;
*r2 = *r;