aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPunit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>2013-08-22 11:34:25 +0100
committerWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>2013-09-17 12:02:15 +0100
commitfcb20f15167dc33336cb53724ef67255db8401b4 (patch)
tree3eb72373df74b9fe4d2f0a3c9cb1e75902a6074f /Documentation
parent272b98c6455f00884f0350f775c5342358ebb73f (diff)
downloadleg-kernel-fcb20f15167dc33336cb53724ef67255db8401b4.tar.gz
ARM: dts: Improve CCI bindings documentation
Improve the description of the value types used in the CCI binding. Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com> Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Signed-off-by: Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/cci.txt12
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/cci.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/cci.txt
index 92d36e2aa877..024c03df051a 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/cci.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/cci.txt
@@ -36,14 +36,18 @@ specific to ARM.
- reg
Usage: required
- Value type: <prop-encoded-array>
+ Value type: Integer cells. A register entry, expressed as a pair
+ of cells, containing base and size.
Definition: A standard property. Specifies base physical
address of CCI control registers common to all
interfaces.
- ranges:
Usage: required
- Value type: <prop-encoded-array>
+ Value type: Integer cells. An array of range entries, expressed
+ as a tuple of cells, containing child address,
+ parent address and the size of the region in the
+ child address space.
Definition: A standard property. Follow rules in the ePAPR for
hierarchical bus addressing. CCI interfaces
addresses refer to the parent node addressing
@@ -74,7 +78,9 @@ specific to ARM.
- reg:
Usage: required
- Value type: <prop-encoded-array>
+ Value type: Integer cells. A register entry, expressed
+ as a pair of cells, containing base and
+ size.
Definition: the base address and size of the
corresponding interface programming
registers.