aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorhchrzani <hubert.chrzaniuk@intel.com>2016-05-09 09:36:59 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-05-12 10:14:30 +0200
commitec336c879c3b422d2876085be1cbb110e44dc0de (patch)
treeec3dc58cb89cce95414422e040e1ea681fca4df9
parente9d848cb65d5f6f7731d12bd1b6d994bfdbcc94f (diff)
downloadleg-kernel-ec336c879c3b422d2876085be1cbb110e44dc0de.tar.gz
perf/x86/intel/uncore: Fix CHA registers configuration procedure for Knights Landing platform
CHA events in Knights Landing platform require programming filter registers properly. Remote node, local node and NonNearMemCachable bits should be set to 1 at all times. Signed-off-by: Hubert Chrzaniuk <hubert.chrzaniuk@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Lawrence F Meadows <lawrence.f.meadows@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu> Cc: bp@suse.de Cc: harish.chegondi@intel.com Cc: hpa@zytor.com Cc: izumi.taku@jp.fujitsu.com Cc: kan.liang@intel.com Cc: lukasz.anaczkowski@intel.com Cc: vthakkar1994@gmail.com Fixes: 77af0037de0a ('perf/x86/intel/uncore: Add Knights Landing uncore PMU support') Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1462779419-17115-2-git-send-email-hubert.chrzaniuk@intel.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c b/arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c
index ab2bcaaebe38..b2625867ebd1 100644
--- a/arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c
+++ b/arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c
@@ -219,6 +219,9 @@
#define KNL_CHA_MSR_PMON_BOX_FILTER_TID 0x1ff
#define KNL_CHA_MSR_PMON_BOX_FILTER_STATE (7 << 18)
#define KNL_CHA_MSR_PMON_BOX_FILTER_OP (0xfffffe2aULL << 32)
+#define KNL_CHA_MSR_PMON_BOX_FILTER_REMOTE_NODE (0x1ULL << 32)
+#define KNL_CHA_MSR_PMON_BOX_FILTER_LOCAL_NODE (0x1ULL << 33)
+#define KNL_CHA_MSR_PMON_BOX_FILTER_NNC (0x1ULL << 37)
/* KNL EDC/MC UCLK */
#define KNL_UCLK_MSR_PMON_CTR0_LOW 0x400
@@ -1902,6 +1905,10 @@ static int knl_cha_hw_config(struct intel_uncore_box *box,
reg1->reg = HSWEP_C0_MSR_PMON_BOX_FILTER0 +
KNL_CHA_MSR_OFFSET * box->pmu->pmu_idx;
reg1->config = event->attr.config1 & knl_cha_filter_mask(idx);
+
+ reg1->config |= KNL_CHA_MSR_PMON_BOX_FILTER_REMOTE_NODE;
+ reg1->config |= KNL_CHA_MSR_PMON_BOX_FILTER_LOCAL_NODE;
+ reg1->config |= KNL_CHA_MSR_PMON_BOX_FILTER_NNC;
reg1->idx = idx;
}
return 0;