aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/virt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2018-01-31 09:41:40 +0100
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2018-01-31 10:29:40 +0100
commit5fa4ec9cb2e6679e2f828033726f758ea314b9c5 (patch)
tree653f6a261ca8cc1e7042124696a0624181ad1c1c /virt
parent0092e4346f49558e5fe5a927c6d78d401dc4ed73 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-5fa4ec9cb2e6679e2f828033726f758ea314b9c5.tar.gz
x86/kvm: Make it compile on 32bit and with HYPYERVISOR_GUEST=n
The reenlightment support for hyperv slapped a direct reference to x86_hyper_type into the kvm code which results in the following build failure when CONFIG_HYPERVISOR_GUEST=n: arch/x86/kvm/x86.c:6259:6: error: ‘x86_hyper_type’ undeclared (first use in this function) arch/x86/kvm/x86.c:6259:6: note: each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in Use the proper helper function to cure that. The 32bit compile fails because of: arch/x86/kvm/x86.c:5936:13: warning: ‘kvm_hyperv_tsc_notifier’ defined but not used [-Wunused-function] which is a real trainwreck engineering artwork. The callsite is wrapped into #ifdef CONFIG_X86_64, but the function itself has the #ifdef inside the function body. Make the function itself wrapped into the ifdef to cure that. Qualiteee.... Fixes: 0092e4346f49 ("x86/kvm: Support Hyper-V reenlightenment") Reported-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com> Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org Cc: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com> Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com> Cc: "Michael Kelley (EOSG)" <Michael.H.Kelley@microsoft.com> Cc: Roman Kagan <rkagan@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: devel@linuxdriverproject.org Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Cathy Avery <cavery@redhat.com> Cc: Mohammed Gamal <mmorsy@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'virt')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions