aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/arch/arm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-04-16 08:18:22 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2018-04-17 09:47:39 -0300
commite2f73a1828e9ffd2765ce1726b9a9c6e022e3cd6 (patch)
tree303e5c7bf0d89bc0167e6033a275a8d6adda1fd2 /tools/arch/arm
parent5c8dad48e4f53d6fd0a7e4f95d7c1c983374de88 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-e2f73a1828e9ffd2765ce1726b9a9c6e022e3cd6.tar.gz
tools/headers: Synchronize kernel ABI headers, v4.17-rc1
Sync the following tooling headers with the latest kernel version: tools/arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h - New ABI: KVM_REG_ARM_* tools/arch/x86/include/asm/required-features.h - Removal of NEED_LA57 dependency tools/arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h - New KVM ABI: KVM_SYNC_X86_* tools/include/uapi/asm-generic/mman-common.h - New ABI: MAP_FIXED_NOREPLACE flag tools/include/uapi/linux/bpf.h - New ABI: BPF_F_SEQ_NUMBER functions tools/include/uapi/linux/if_link.h - New ABI: IFLA tun and rmnet support tools/include/uapi/linux/kvm.h - New ABI: hyperv eventfd and CONN_ID_MASK support plus header cleanups tools/include/uapi/sound/asound.h - New ABI: SNDRV_PCM_FORMAT_FIRST PCM format specifier tools/perf/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl - The x86 system call table description changed due to the ptregs changes and the renames, in: d5a00528b58c: syscalls/core, syscalls/x86: Rename struct pt_regs-based sys_*() to __x64_sys_*() 5ac9efa3c50d: syscalls/core, syscalls/x86: Clean up compat syscall stub naming convention ebeb8c82ffaf: syscalls/x86: Use 'struct pt_regs' based syscall calling for IA32_EMULATION and x32 Also fix the x86 syscall table warning: -Warning: Kernel ABI header at 'tools/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl' differs from latest version at 'arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl' +Warning: Kernel ABI header at 'tools/perf/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl' differs from latest version at 'arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl' None of these changes impact existing tooling code, so we only have to copy the kernel version. Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@gmail.com> Cc: Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Brian Robbins <brianrob@microsoft.com> Cc: Clark Williams <williams@redhat.com> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Dmitriy Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com> Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Li Zhijian <lizhijian@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Martin Liška <mliska@suse.cz> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org> Cc: Miguel Bernal Marin <miguel.bernal.marin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Sandipan Das <sandipan@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Takuya Yamamoto <tkydevel@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Cc: William Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com> Cc: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180416064024.ofjtrz5yuu3ykhvl@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/arch/arm')
-rw-r--r--tools/arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h9
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h b/tools/arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h
index 6edd177bb1c7..2ba95d6fe852 100644
--- a/tools/arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h
+++ b/tools/arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h
@@ -135,6 +135,15 @@ struct kvm_arch_memory_slot {
#define KVM_REG_ARM_CRM_SHIFT 7
#define KVM_REG_ARM_32_CRN_MASK 0x0000000000007800
#define KVM_REG_ARM_32_CRN_SHIFT 11
+/*
+ * For KVM currently all guest registers are nonsecure, but we reserve a bit
+ * in the encoding to distinguish secure from nonsecure for AArch32 system
+ * registers that are banked by security. This is 1 for the secure banked
+ * register, and 0 for the nonsecure banked register or if the register is
+ * not banked by security.
+ */
+#define KVM_REG_ARM_SECURE_MASK 0x0000000010000000
+#define KVM_REG_ARM_SECURE_SHIFT 28
#define ARM_CP15_REG_SHIFT_MASK(x,n) \
(((x) << KVM_REG_ARM_ ## n ## _SHIFT) & KVM_REG_ARM_ ## n ## _MASK)