aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/arch/arm/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-07 18:14:25 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-08 16:05:06 -0300
commit4f3db0746c91453a88e302d1aac30be08ba9e52f (patch)
treed6941cfda3a35eca0c7d027de204fb3d58ca0037 /tools/arch/arm/include
parent163e589d0519b6d6c1e5500f4d14b1fc10b736fe (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-4f3db0746c91453a88e302d1aac30be08ba9e52f.tar.gz
perf tools: Move arm(64) barrier.h stuff to tools/arch/arm*/include/asm/barrier.h
We will need it for atomic.h, so move it from the ad-hoc tools/perf/ place to a tools/ subset of the kernel arch/ hierarchy. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-cgfhreaejd7ohitdjccu9k2o@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/arch/arm/include')
-rw-r--r--tools/arch/arm/include/asm/barrier.h12
1 files changed, 12 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/arch/arm/include/asm/barrier.h b/tools/arch/arm/include/asm/barrier.h
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..005c618a0ab0
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/arch/arm/include/asm/barrier.h
@@ -0,0 +1,12 @@
+#ifndef _TOOLS_LINUX_ASM_ARM_BARRIER_H
+#define _TOOLS_LINUX_ASM_ARM_BARRIER_H
+
+/*
+ * Use the __kuser_memory_barrier helper in the CPU helper page. See
+ * arch/arm/kernel/entry-armv.S in the kernel source for details.
+ */
+#define mb() ((void(*)(void))0xffff0fa0)()
+#define wmb() ((void(*)(void))0xffff0fa0)()
+#define rmb() ((void(*)(void))0xffff0fa0)()
+
+#endif /* _TOOLS_LINUX_ASM_ARM_BARRIER_H */