aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/arch/arm/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2018-09-11 11:18:58 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2018-09-11 13:09:26 -0300
commit0210c156d7fd330bce1c2c842bee9d27f1c5dfeb (patch)
tree02e05e7b25adc4e444a0a34b4e7135f6773f5807 /tools/arch/arm/include
parent434ea1bfbfc707f5fed9292df6a9b91dfb8e41f2 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-0210c156d7fd330bce1c2c842bee9d27f1c5dfeb.tar.gz
tools headers uapi: Update tools's copies of kvm headers
To get the changes in: a449938297e5 ("KVM: s390: Add huge page enablement control") 8fcc4b5923af ("kvm: nVMX: Introduce KVM_CAP_NESTED_STATE") be26b3a73413 ("arm64: KVM: export the capability to set guest SError syndrome") b7b27facc7b5 ("arm/arm64: KVM: Add KVM_GET/SET_VCPU_EVENTS") b0960b9569db ("KVM: arm: Add 32bit get/set events support") a3da7b4a3be5 ("KVM: s390: add etoken support for guests") This makes 'perf trace' automagically get aware of these new ioctls: $ cp include/uapi/linux/kvm.h tools/include/uapi/linux/kvm.h $ tools/perf/trace/beauty/kvm_ioctl.sh > /tmp/after $ diff -u /tmp/before /tmp/after --- /tmp/before 2018-09-11 11:18:29.173207586 -0300 +++ /tmp/after 2018-09-11 11:18:38.488200446 -0300 @@ -84,6 +84,8 @@ [0xbb] = "MEMORY_ENCRYPT_REG_REGION", [0xbc] = "MEMORY_ENCRYPT_UNREG_REGION", [0xbd] = "HYPERV_EVENTFD", + [0xbe] = "GET_NESTED_STATE", + [0xbf] = "SET_NESTED_STATE", [0xe0] = "CREATE_DEVICE", [0xe1] = "SET_DEVICE_ATTR", [0xe2] = "G And cures the following warning during perf's build: Warning: Kernel ABI header at 'tools/include/uapi/linux/kvm.h' differs from latest version at 'include/uapi/linux/kvm.h' diff -u tools/include/uapi/linux/kvm.h include/uapi/linux/kvm.h Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Dongjiu Geng <gengdongjiu@huawei.com> Cc: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: Janosch Frank <frankja@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-2vvwh2o19orn56di0ksrtgzr@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/arch/arm/include')
-rw-r--r--tools/arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h13
1 files changed, 13 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h b/tools/arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h
index 16e006f708ca..4602464ebdfb 100644
--- a/tools/arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h
+++ b/tools/arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h
@@ -27,6 +27,7 @@
#define __KVM_HAVE_GUEST_DEBUG
#define __KVM_HAVE_IRQ_LINE
#define __KVM_HAVE_READONLY_MEM
+#define __KVM_HAVE_VCPU_EVENTS
#define KVM_COALESCED_MMIO_PAGE_OFFSET 1
@@ -125,6 +126,18 @@ struct kvm_sync_regs {
struct kvm_arch_memory_slot {
};
+/* for KVM_GET/SET_VCPU_EVENTS */
+struct kvm_vcpu_events {
+ struct {
+ __u8 serror_pending;
+ __u8 serror_has_esr;
+ /* Align it to 8 bytes */
+ __u8 pad[6];
+ __u64 serror_esr;
+ } exception;
+ __u32 reserved[12];
+};
+
/* If you need to interpret the index values, here is the key: */
#define KVM_REG_ARM_COPROC_MASK 0x000000000FFF0000
#define KVM_REG_ARM_COPROC_SHIFT 16