aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/net/rxrpc/local_object.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2018-06-21 13:13:04 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-06-21 14:22:32 +0200
commitbfc18e389c7a09fbbbed6bf4032396685b14246e (patch)
treed44db2f27bb236237e806cfe36a2817edc37dbcd /net/rxrpc/local_object.c
parent356c6fe7d80c678cf77aede0f95291dfd5ed2ef2 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-bfc18e389c7a09fbbbed6bf4032396685b14246e.tar.gz
atomics/treewide: Rename __atomic_add_unless() => atomic_fetch_add_unless()
While __atomic_add_unless() was originally intended as a building-block for atomic_add_unless(), it's now used in a number of places around the kernel. It's the only common atomic operation named __atomic*(), rather than atomic_*(), and for consistency it would be better named atomic_fetch_add_unless(). This lack of consistency is slightly confusing, and gets in the way of scripting atomics. Given that, let's clean things up and promote it to an official part of the atomics API, in the form of atomic_fetch_add_unless(). This patch converts definitions and invocations over to the new name, including the instrumented version, using the following script: ---- git grep -w __atomic_add_unless | while read line; do sed -i '{s/\<__atomic_add_unless\>/atomic_fetch_add_unless/}' "${line%%:*}"; done git grep -w __arch_atomic_add_unless | while read line; do sed -i '{s/\<__arch_atomic_add_unless\>/arch_atomic_fetch_add_unless/}' "${line%%:*}"; done ---- Note that we do not have atomic{64,_long}_fetch_add_unless(), which will be introduced by later patches. There should be no functional change as a result of this patch. Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Acked-by: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20180621121321.4761-2-mark.rutland@arm.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'net/rxrpc/local_object.c')
-rw-r--r--net/rxrpc/local_object.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/net/rxrpc/local_object.c b/net/rxrpc/local_object.c
index b493e6b62740..777c3ed4cfc0 100644
--- a/net/rxrpc/local_object.c
+++ b/net/rxrpc/local_object.c
@@ -305,7 +305,7 @@ struct rxrpc_local *rxrpc_get_local_maybe(struct rxrpc_local *local)
const void *here = __builtin_return_address(0);
if (local) {
- int n = __atomic_add_unless(&local->usage, 1, 0);
+ int n = atomic_fetch_add_unless(&local->usage, 1, 0);
if (n > 0)
trace_rxrpc_local(local, rxrpc_local_got, n + 1, here);
else