aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>2018-08-17 15:48:06 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-17 16:20:31 -0700
commitdfd2f10ccfd7e6bd2a096eaf42e76a7229776322 (patch)
tree07b48453dc21b1fec366f74cf36e53430583d0be /mm
parent3b82c4dcc2f0f98f2aca3b9dc9b88721e962eec9 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-dfd2f10ccfd7e6bd2a096eaf42e76a7229776322.tar.gz
mm/memcontrol.c: export mem_cgroup_is_root()
This will be used in next patch. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153063064347.1818.1987011484100392706.stgit@localhost.localdomain Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com> Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com> Tested-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com> Cc: Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com> Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Cc: Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/memcontrol.c5
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memcontrol.c b/mm/memcontrol.c
index a35dc901424d..d8cd6c39eca5 100644
--- a/mm/memcontrol.c
+++ b/mm/memcontrol.c
@@ -261,11 +261,6 @@ struct cgroup_subsys_state *vmpressure_to_css(struct vmpressure *vmpr)
return &container_of(vmpr, struct mem_cgroup, vmpressure)->css;
}
-static inline bool mem_cgroup_is_root(struct mem_cgroup *memcg)
-{
- return (memcg == root_mem_cgroup);
-}
-
#ifdef CONFIG_MEMCG_KMEM
/*
* This will be the memcg's index in each cache's ->memcg_params.memcg_caches.