aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>2018-08-17 15:47:50 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-17 16:20:31 -0700
commitc92e8e10cafeaaedc84f23fed1bfcf9cf07399c2 (patch)
tree5c3f793dbaffe4a5abfddaf74f1c21276e09a1f4 /mm
parent2b3648a6ff83bd2a59b427d3537cc570933659b5 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-c92e8e10cafeaaedc84f23fed1bfcf9cf07399c2.tar.gz
fs: propagate shrinker::id to list_lru
Add list_lru::shrinker_id field and populate it by registered shrinker id. This will be used to set correct bit in memcg shrinkers map by lru code in next patches, after there appeared the first related to memcg element in list_lru. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153063059758.1818.14866596416857717800.stgit@localhost.localdomain Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com> Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com> Tested-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com> Cc: Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com> Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Cc: Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/list_lru.c11
-rw-r--r--mm/workingset.c3
2 files changed, 12 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/list_lru.c b/mm/list_lru.c
index c5217d84c6e1..5aebbb9b2f5b 100644
--- a/mm/list_lru.c
+++ b/mm/list_lru.c
@@ -546,12 +546,18 @@ static void memcg_destroy_list_lru(struct list_lru *lru)
#endif /* CONFIG_MEMCG_KMEM */
int __list_lru_init(struct list_lru *lru, bool memcg_aware,
- struct lock_class_key *key)
+ struct lock_class_key *key, struct shrinker *shrinker)
{
int i;
size_t size = sizeof(*lru->node) * nr_node_ids;
int err = -ENOMEM;
+#ifdef CONFIG_MEMCG_KMEM
+ if (shrinker)
+ lru->shrinker_id = shrinker->id;
+ else
+ lru->shrinker_id = -1;
+#endif
memcg_get_cache_ids();
lru->node = kzalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL);
@@ -594,6 +600,9 @@ void list_lru_destroy(struct list_lru *lru)
kfree(lru->node);
lru->node = NULL;
+#ifdef CONFIG_MEMCG_KMEM
+ lru->shrinker_id = -1;
+#endif
memcg_put_cache_ids();
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(list_lru_destroy);
diff --git a/mm/workingset.c b/mm/workingset.c
index 4e0b2523aae2..cd0b2ae615e4 100644
--- a/mm/workingset.c
+++ b/mm/workingset.c
@@ -526,7 +526,8 @@ static int __init workingset_init(void)
ret = prealloc_shrinker(&workingset_shadow_shrinker);
if (ret)
goto err;
- ret = __list_lru_init(&shadow_nodes, true, &shadow_nodes_key);
+ ret = __list_lru_init(&shadow_nodes, true, &shadow_nodes_key,
+ &workingset_shadow_shrinker);
if (ret)
goto err_list_lru;
register_shrinker_prepared(&workingset_shadow_shrinker);