aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>2018-08-17 15:47:33 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-17 16:20:30 -0700
commitb05706f1001fe662bafe198814c5999fd996dce0 (patch)
tree410cd6b75b91449ed8e26e9d70f04256fc00422d /mm
parentb4c2b231c3ba155623591fb6301ed97b95e1c039 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-b05706f1001fe662bafe198814c5999fd996dce0.tar.gz
mm/memcontrol.c: move up for_each_mem_cgroup{, _tree} defines
Next patch requires these defines are above their current position, so here they are moved to declarations. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153063055665.1818.5200425793649695598.stgit@localhost.localdomain Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com> Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com> Tested-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com> Cc: Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com> Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Cc: Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/memcontrol.c30
1 files changed, 15 insertions, 15 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memcontrol.c b/mm/memcontrol.c
index 2f00b455080f..313355dddf66 100644
--- a/mm/memcontrol.c
+++ b/mm/memcontrol.c
@@ -233,6 +233,21 @@ enum res_type {
/* Used for OOM nofiier */
#define OOM_CONTROL (0)
+/*
+ * Iteration constructs for visiting all cgroups (under a tree). If
+ * loops are exited prematurely (break), mem_cgroup_iter_break() must
+ * be used for reference counting.
+ */
+#define for_each_mem_cgroup_tree(iter, root) \
+ for (iter = mem_cgroup_iter(root, NULL, NULL); \
+ iter != NULL; \
+ iter = mem_cgroup_iter(root, iter, NULL))
+
+#define for_each_mem_cgroup(iter) \
+ for (iter = mem_cgroup_iter(NULL, NULL, NULL); \
+ iter != NULL; \
+ iter = mem_cgroup_iter(NULL, iter, NULL))
+
/* Some nice accessors for the vmpressure. */
struct vmpressure *memcg_to_vmpressure(struct mem_cgroup *memcg)
{
@@ -913,21 +928,6 @@ static void invalidate_reclaim_iterators(struct mem_cgroup *dead_memcg)
}
}
-/*
- * Iteration constructs for visiting all cgroups (under a tree). If
- * loops are exited prematurely (break), mem_cgroup_iter_break() must
- * be used for reference counting.
- */
-#define for_each_mem_cgroup_tree(iter, root) \
- for (iter = mem_cgroup_iter(root, NULL, NULL); \
- iter != NULL; \
- iter = mem_cgroup_iter(root, iter, NULL))
-
-#define for_each_mem_cgroup(iter) \
- for (iter = mem_cgroup_iter(NULL, NULL, NULL); \
- iter != NULL; \
- iter = mem_cgroup_iter(NULL, iter, NULL))
-
/**
* mem_cgroup_scan_tasks - iterate over tasks of a memory cgroup hierarchy
* @memcg: hierarchy root