aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHuang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>2018-08-21 21:52:09 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-22 10:52:43 -0700
commitafa4711ef1399beb60964dcb2cd0369dfb0ac20a (patch)
tree437ec2013e08f5be2e15fa4ac61a61896b7739d0 /mm
parentfe5266d5d5948abc6e71cdabb98e3f5cba811205 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-afa4711ef1399beb60964dcb2cd0369dfb0ac20a.tar.gz
mm/swapfile.c: use swap_count() in swap_page_trans_huge_swapped()
In swap_page_trans_huge_swapped(), to identify whether there's any page table mapping for a 4k sized swap entry, "si->swap_map[i] != SWAP_HAS_CACHE" is used. This works correctly now, because all users of the function will only call it after checking SWAP_HAS_CACHE. But as pointed out by Daniel, it is better to use "swap_count(map[i])" here, because it works for "map[i] == 0" case too. And this makes the implementation more consistent between normal and huge swap entry. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180720071845.17920-4-ying.huang@intel.com Signed-off-by: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com> Suggested-and-reviewed-by: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com> Acked-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/swapfile.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/swapfile.c b/mm/swapfile.c
index 618358ad464b..c291400c4463 100644
--- a/mm/swapfile.c
+++ b/mm/swapfile.c
@@ -1429,12 +1429,12 @@ static bool swap_page_trans_huge_swapped(struct swap_info_struct *si,
ci = lock_cluster_or_swap_info(si, offset);
if (!ci || !cluster_is_huge(ci)) {
- if (map[roffset] != SWAP_HAS_CACHE)
+ if (swap_count(map[roffset]))
ret = true;
goto unlock_out;
}
for (i = 0; i < SWAPFILE_CLUSTER; i++) {
- if (map[offset + i] != SWAP_HAS_CACHE) {
+ if (swap_count(map[offset + i])) {
ret = true;
break;
}