aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>2018-08-17 15:48:30 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-17 16:20:31 -0700
commitac7fb3ad2717c56cee70456ffe9d808230db528e (patch)
treefd2642220084707e8c907b859b493752d1b3775b /mm
parentf90280d6b7963fa8925258ed66b4f567fe73dfea (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-ac7fb3ad2717c56cee70456ffe9d808230db528e.tar.gz
mm/vmscan.c: move check for SHRINKER_NUMA_AWARE to do_shrink_slab()
In case of shrink_slab_memcg() we do not zero nid, when shrinker is not numa-aware. This is not a real problem, since currently all memcg-aware shrinkers are numa-aware too (we have two: super_block shrinker and workingset shrinker), but something may change in the future. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153320759911.18959.8842396230157677671.stgit@localhost.localdomain Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com> Reviewed-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/vmscan.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/mm/vmscan.c b/mm/vmscan.c
index 93fdd0375b64..8fcc86f1d7bc 100644
--- a/mm/vmscan.c
+++ b/mm/vmscan.c
@@ -455,6 +455,9 @@ static unsigned long do_shrink_slab(struct shrink_control *shrinkctl,
: SHRINK_BATCH;
long scanned = 0, next_deferred;
+ if (!(shrinker->flags & SHRINKER_NUMA_AWARE))
+ nid = 0;
+
freeable = shrinker->count_objects(shrinker, shrinkctl);
if (freeable == 0 || freeable == SHRINK_EMPTY)
return freeable;
@@ -680,9 +683,6 @@ static unsigned long shrink_slab(gfp_t gfp_mask, int nid,
.memcg = memcg,
};
- if (!(shrinker->flags & SHRINKER_NUMA_AWARE))
- sc.nid = 0;
-
ret = do_shrink_slab(&sc, shrinker, priority);
if (ret == SHRINK_EMPTY)
ret = 0;