aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>2018-08-17 15:47:58 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-17 16:20:31 -0700
commit9bec5c35bfa3d41b046594b5890f772ed737f1fd (patch)
treee1735c258897c8aeda52e41529b2184b20cc69f6 /mm
parent44bd4a4759d5a714767aa6be7e806ab54b7fa3a8 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-9bec5c35bfa3d41b046594b5890f772ed737f1fd.tar.gz
mm/list_lru: pass dst_memcg argument to memcg_drain_list_lru_node()
This is just refactoring to allow the next patches to have dst_memcg pointer in memcg_drain_list_lru_node(). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153063062118.1818.2761273817739499749.stgit@localhost.localdomain Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com> Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com> Tested-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com> Cc: Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com> Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Cc: Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/list_lru.c11
-rw-r--r--mm/memcontrol.c2
2 files changed, 7 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/mm/list_lru.c b/mm/list_lru.c
index 1fc5be746e69..5384cda08984 100644
--- a/mm/list_lru.c
+++ b/mm/list_lru.c
@@ -502,8 +502,9 @@ fail:
}
static void memcg_drain_list_lru_node(struct list_lru_node *nlru,
- int src_idx, int dst_idx)
+ int src_idx, struct mem_cgroup *dst_memcg)
{
+ int dst_idx = dst_memcg->kmemcg_id;
struct list_lru_one *src, *dst;
/*
@@ -523,7 +524,7 @@ static void memcg_drain_list_lru_node(struct list_lru_node *nlru,
}
static void memcg_drain_list_lru(struct list_lru *lru,
- int src_idx, int dst_idx)
+ int src_idx, struct mem_cgroup *dst_memcg)
{
int i;
@@ -531,16 +532,16 @@ static void memcg_drain_list_lru(struct list_lru *lru,
return;
for_each_node(i)
- memcg_drain_list_lru_node(&lru->node[i], src_idx, dst_idx);
+ memcg_drain_list_lru_node(&lru->node[i], src_idx, dst_memcg);
}
-void memcg_drain_all_list_lrus(int src_idx, int dst_idx)
+void memcg_drain_all_list_lrus(int src_idx, struct mem_cgroup *dst_memcg)
{
struct list_lru *lru;
mutex_lock(&list_lrus_mutex);
list_for_each_entry(lru, &list_lrus, list)
- memcg_drain_list_lru(lru, src_idx, dst_idx);
+ memcg_drain_list_lru(lru, src_idx, dst_memcg);
mutex_unlock(&list_lrus_mutex);
}
#else
diff --git a/mm/memcontrol.c b/mm/memcontrol.c
index 827c9e87ca08..a35dc901424d 100644
--- a/mm/memcontrol.c
+++ b/mm/memcontrol.c
@@ -3060,7 +3060,7 @@ static void memcg_offline_kmem(struct mem_cgroup *memcg)
}
rcu_read_unlock();
- memcg_drain_all_list_lrus(kmemcg_id, parent->kmemcg_id);
+ memcg_drain_all_list_lrus(kmemcg_id, parent);
memcg_free_cache_id(kmemcg_id);
}