aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBaoquan He <bhe@redhat.com>2018-08-17 15:48:45 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-17 16:20:31 -0700
commit9258631b33374f20d856032c3542b76ad7f5a312 (patch)
tree00e7273c9049559b1e266af60f745995eeaa594e /mm
parent07a34a8c36521c37119259d937d1389c3f5f6db9 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-9258631b33374f20d856032c3542b76ad7f5a312.tar.gz
mm/sparse.c: add a new parameter 'data_unit_size' for alloc_usemap_and_memmap
It's used to pass the size of map data unit into alloc_usemap_and_memmap, and is preparation for next patch. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180228032657.32385-4-bhe@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Cc: Pasha Tatashin <Pavel.Tatashin@microsoft.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Pankaj Gupta <pagupta@redhat.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/sparse.c10
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/mm/sparse.c b/mm/sparse.c
index eb31274aae8b..eb188eb6b82d 100644
--- a/mm/sparse.c
+++ b/mm/sparse.c
@@ -484,10 +484,12 @@ void __weak __meminit vmemmap_populate_print_last(void)
/**
* alloc_usemap_and_memmap - memory alloction for pageblock flags and vmemmap
* @map: usemap_map for pageblock flags or mmap_map for vmemmap
+ * @unit_size: size of map unit
*/
static void __init alloc_usemap_and_memmap(void (*alloc_func)
(void *, unsigned long, unsigned long,
- unsigned long, int), void *data)
+ unsigned long, int), void *data,
+ int data_unit_size)
{
unsigned long pnum;
unsigned long map_count;
@@ -564,7 +566,8 @@ void __init sparse_init(void)
if (!usemap_map)
panic("can not allocate usemap_map\n");
alloc_usemap_and_memmap(sparse_early_usemaps_alloc_node,
- (void *)usemap_map);
+ (void *)usemap_map,
+ sizeof(usemap_map[0]));
#ifdef CONFIG_SPARSEMEM_ALLOC_MEM_MAP_TOGETHER
size2 = sizeof(struct page *) * NR_MEM_SECTIONS;
@@ -572,7 +575,8 @@ void __init sparse_init(void)
if (!map_map)
panic("can not allocate map_map\n");
alloc_usemap_and_memmap(sparse_early_mem_maps_alloc_node,
- (void *)map_map);
+ (void *)map_map,
+ sizeof(map_map[0]));
#endif
for_each_present_section_nr(0, pnum) {