aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNaveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2015-06-25 23:53:37 +0530
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-07-04 10:04:30 +0200
commitf6db8347993256b58bd4746b0c4c5b935c32210d (patch)
tree07accf585bbf5c7cb5f167a11a4e713deabb6043 /init
parent407a2c720556e8e340e06f6a7174f5d6d80cf9ea (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-f6db8347993256b58bd4746b0c4c5b935c32210d.tar.gz
sched/stat: Simplify the sched_info accounting dependency
Both CONFIG_SCHEDSTATS=y and CONFIG_TASK_DELAY_ACCT=y track task sched_info, which results in ugly #if clauses. Simplify the code by introducing a synthethic CONFIG_SCHED_INFO switch, selected by both. Signed-off-by: Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Balbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl Cc: ricklind@us.ibm.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/8d19eef800811a94b0f91bcbeb27430a884d7433.1435255405.git.naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index b999fa381bf9..12cb556ad160 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -435,6 +435,7 @@ config TASKSTATS
config TASK_DELAY_ACCT
bool "Enable per-task delay accounting"
depends on TASKSTATS
+ select SCHED_INFO
help
Collect information on time spent by a task waiting for system
resources like cpu, synchronous block I/O completion and swapping